Paper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This such an easy way to cook salmon you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Pritchard, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
A little bland, even with added salt, pepper, and additional lemon juice. Not bad, but still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was an excellent recipe it was easy, very tasteful and super simple. I was a little leary of the peas but the recipe came out wonderful and the fish was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was a good recipe. It could use some more lemon juice. The flavor was very light, but salmon dishes usually are a bit bland. I used butter instead of oil and string beans instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter and my salmon was just NOT cooked thoroughly. I couldn't eat it. I'm sure that had I had the extra time to reseal and cook for longer it would have been great...but just didn't have that kind of time. Which was disappointing considering the price of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Instead of peas I used ruccolo salad which went very nicely. The only thing that wasn't expected was when it was baking, it lost a lot of water so it ended up somewhat dry. Other than that the taste surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Wonderful and extremely simple. I added my own touch by adding salt, pepper, red potatoes and freshly grated parmesan while baking! Potatoes make a great side dish as they absorb the flavor of the fish..try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The basics of this recipe are good--it's just needs a touch more. I watched my French chef sister-in-law make fish in paper pillows and here's what she layered: 1.chopped leeks (I've also used green onion);2.sliced carrots; 3.fish fillet; 4. salt and pepper; 5. herbs--thyme is best; rosemary is wonderful; (I use fresh basil from the garden if possible.) 6. diced tomato; 7. Olive oil drizzled over. Bake in hot oven--550 til liquid is boiling, then reduce heat and bake 20 minutes. 5 minutes before serving, drizzle one tablespoon of whipping cream over fish (only if creme fraiche is not in house.) Most importantly, Marie says "if the fish is good, the dish is good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We followed the recipe except we needed to cook a bit longer. It was very simple and very good... maybe a tad bland but I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States