Papaya Surprise Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
It was yucky. first time having papaya and I think I'm just not a big fan of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Gilmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was very good. Even my 7 year old who I cannot get to eat fruit, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
YUM and GUILT FREE! I omitted the sugar and used 1 cup vanilla almond milk. Only 1 WW+ point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this as directed except I used 3 Truvia packets in place of the sugar and I used a frozen banana. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I had bought this huge papaya thing from Walmart and I just wanted to add more fruit to the diet so it was a Mexican papaya and I used the whole thing. It was simple and good so that was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Used blueberries instead of strawberries, and added a fruit juice blend instead of the milk. Oh, keep a banana in the freezer for this - it really makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Fun way to eat this super fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was delicious - I wanted to make a smoothie with Papaya b/c it's so good for you. I didn't know it was taste so good! I made a few changes: used yogurt instead of the milk, added a few more strawberries, used only 1/2 the papaya, and added vanilla whey protein powder so there was no need to add sugar. It was very good and the papaya made it so silky and smooth - We will be making this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Multigrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
We used half a papaya and it was absolutely fantastic. Great late night summer snack/beverage. Forget the bikini, just drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I loved this smoothie! The papaya gives a nice texture. Since I used frozen banana and strawberries, I omitted the ice. I also omitted the sugar and I don't recommend adding any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States