Papaya Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This Brushetta was colorful and so tasty. Just prior to serving I drained some of the excess mositure. It was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe was great. The first batch was eaten all up by the second day. I was even asked to make it again when it was almost finished. I did and that batch was all eaten in half a day. I made some changes to the recipe though. Instead of a red onion, I added onion powder and to the dressing, I added a cupple of dashes of pepper instead if papaya seeds. It is safe to say, I will definately be making this recipe quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I've made this several times now - love it more and more each time. I think it's best made the night before - it thickens up some over night. Just give it a stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Delicious...I followed the recipe except I didn't use all the sugar. I took it to a party and it was a hit..Very healthy, perfect for a summer crowd pleaser.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This recipe is delicious as a salad also. I simple cut the papaya, tomatoes and red pepper into larger pieces and omit the baguette. One note - it is not always easy to find a ripe papaya, which is very important to the success of this recipe. Thank you LJolley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I love this little appetizer that looks like it took all day to make. The only trick is to get a juicy papaya because otherwise the bruschetta can turn out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a party I attended and some people really liked it. I served it with french baguett slices. I would not suggest including the papaya seeds. They broke my blender and did not add any flavor to the recipe. It would be just as good without the seeds and I'd still have a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was a unique and very tasty recipe; it's great for summer entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
this was yummy but it felt much more like a fruit salsa taht a type of bruschetta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States