Papas Rellenas (Fried Stuffed Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My wife said these came out great better than the ones from Porto's in Glendale. I added extra salt to the potatoes and semi-froze the meat in mini muffin pans then put two meat blobs together and covered in potato. Then rolled in egg and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars just for the yummy sound of the recipe as I have not tried it yet. I do want to know if you could just mix the meat mixture with the potato mixture and then coat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband said " these were better than his Abuelo" thanks for the fantastic recipe. First time trying this and the directions made it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Serve with Sriracha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Really good recipe, kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I followed the directions completely. Needed more salt in both the potato mixture as well as the meat. Also to get the crumbly soft meat thats in the ones I'm used to I will cook the meet like I do for coney sauce in water then add the onion pepper mixture. These were very labor intensive but well worth it. YEA Dont have to order them online or make a trip to Florida! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Since we are vegetarian, I used TVP and followed the directions. Except I didn't refrigerate or freeze the balls, which may explain why they were more like squares. Nevertheless, the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter Fitzpatrick
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! I tried it today and it came out delicious! I have to admit i did season my meat differently leaving out the cumin and tomato paste to make it more to our liking. But then end result was great! thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Fitzpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Hgarcia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This worked out perfectly and taste the same as the true Cuban restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States