Papas Rellenas (Fried Stuffed Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made these twice. The problem I am having is they are splitting open. Any suggestions as to what I might be doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We don't use breadcrumbs, just roll the cale in egg. We also aff black olive slices and a small lengthways slice if boiled egg, quite traditional in Peru. Not sure about deep frying either, shallow oil is fine. Our experiments show that the stickyness of the potatoes, i.e. the starch content is crucial. Old potatoes, that is ones that mash well are essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I tried this a while back and was very happy with the recipe.The only thing I did different was I used cheddar mashed potatoes that I had leftover after making perogies and found this recipe to use them up.Thanks for this recipe it was easy and tasty, a budget friendly fun dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars just for the yummy sound of the recipe as I have not tried it yet. I do want to know if you could just mix the meat mixture with the potato mixture and then coat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Serve with Sriracha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband said " these were better than his Abuelo" thanks for the fantastic recipe. First time trying this and the directions made it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Love the recipe.... I did season the meat, potatoes and the eggs.. added a few extras including a harbanero pepper to the meat for more of a kick. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
everyone liked them, would make a sauce with them next time and add a little more salt. going to try different stuffing's with them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Drexler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My wife said these came out great better than the ones from Porto's in Glendale. I added extra salt to the potatoes and semi-froze the meat in mini muffin pans then put two meat blobs together and covered in potato. Then rolled in egg and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Photo by Hgarcia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This worked out perfectly and taste the same as the true Cuban restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States