Papa Felico's Garlic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! Used a wide Vienna bread loaf, sliced down the middle. Made two versions--per the recipe for my hubby and me, and with bacon and no olives for the kids. Yum! The balsamic dressing really made it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My daughter and myself made this last night and it was delicious. Having leftovers for lunch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I took this to an appetizer get together and it was a huge success! The mixture that you drizzle over it added soooo much flavor. I used roma tomatoes and cut slices thin. I also served the olives on the side for two reasons. I have friends that do not like them and they kept falling off the bread. My mistake was buying bread that was much too large. I ended up cutting it into 4 lengthwise pieces. I will definitely make it again with different bread. It would be great on flatbread as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
great bread, I didn't have any roasted red peppers, and I used balsamic vinegrette but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was pretty good and a great way to make pizza without having pizza/spaghetti sauce on hand. I suggest scooping out or pressing down on the middle of the bread and also cutting the amount of sausage in half. Super easy though - we'll definitely make it (or a variation thereof) again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
We used sweet italian sausage with the casing removed instead of the hot bulk pork and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was AWESOME.... A few reviewerssaid that they couldn't keep the toppings on the bread... I bought the wider italian bread, and scooped out some of the bread to make room for the fillings.. It was SOOOOooooo good... Pleased even the toughest palates.. And the Hot Sausage.. Not a big deal.. I bought the premio links, and decased them.. and just fried it up like chop meat.. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for an italian party along with the tomato basil bread also posted on this site and everyone loved this one also. Instead of Italian bread I used garlic bread and tosted it. The only thing I had trouble with was keeping the olives on I think I had too much sausage on the bread. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Fantastic! I've made this several times-you can substitute the sausage with ground beef and it still turns out great! Thanks for an easy & flexible recipe. It's a keeper for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
A hit!! I made it using boca burger. This is so good, thanks a lot for the recipe. I had no olives, next time , I am going to make sure I have them when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States