Pap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I'm not sure I'd eat it with a spoon but it was really good on toast! The only thing keeping this from a five star is the time. It took a while to make and made a bit of a mess. I recommend it, but I wouldn't make it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I thought it was very good. I ate it mixed into farina with fruit. One thing I have to say is that it has a bad name. Reminds me of the obgyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My first attempt I followed the recipe exactly and the stuffed bubbled up all over my microwave, but I tried again. It turned out thicker than I expected, so I thinned with a little more milk. Pretty good, of course my little one loved it. Served with Whole Wheat Honey Bread and sliced strawberries. I may make again, but not for awhile. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
the taste is ok. it has a lot of vanilla in it. the thing is, when i followed the recipe, it took a lot of turns that i was not expecting. like, in the first microwaving, it bubbled over a lot. in the second microwaving, when it came out after 45 seconds, it was a bit lumpy. i dont know. i think i would microwave it for less. but besides those suprises, it was all right. and to anybody who wants to make this: you should follow the recipe even if it is a bit disproportional because it wil turn out the way it is supposed to after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Excellent! I even made it with soy and it was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Okay, not my kind of flavour. I followed all the instructions but it came out lumpy and more like a jam then a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is basically rice pudding without the rice. I ate mine over fresh blueberries. Sort of like a thin custard sauce. I bet it would be great with pound cake dipped in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom Gone Crazy
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This dish was delicious. The picture above was taken by me, its as good as it looks! I might try to add some things when I make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States