Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is a FANTASTIC salad. I used it as a foundation and added some chopped fresh spinach leaves to it. The flavors are wonderful. I used the broiler to toast the bread. Then I made a layer of bread, then put the salad on top of it to serve to my family. Even my 7 year old grandson loved it! Way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is fantastic. I didn't add olives or cheese, and used more fresh basil. My daughter loved the garlicky croutons on their own (I did add a bit of dried basil to those before baking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was such a huge hit, I had to make it 2 days in a row! We first tried it as the second course of a gourmet meal, and this recipe was really really close to that gourmet panzanella! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was very, very good. I added some italian seasoning to the bread and also some parmesan cheese. A great way to use leftover bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Marni
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Excellent summer salad. I used Kalamata olives in place of the green (b/c that's what I had.) Everyone raved about this dish! Can't wait to try w/ capers! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
So good! The bread comes out so yummy. I didn't have olives so I made without, but am sure it would be delicious with them too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This is great. I used french bread for the croutons and sea salt instead of ordinary salt in the seasoning. I didn't have olives so had to leave them out but will make again soon with them Very enjoyable. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I loved this but my fiance seemed to think something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Fabulous!! We loved this salad! I have already shared it with many others! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
WOW! This is a fantastic dish!!! My family of picky eaters loved it. I didnt have any fresh basil on hand so I substituted dried italian seasoning. I also used black and green olives and added pepperoni because I had some that I needed to use up and it really made the salad delicious. My husband has already asked when we can have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States