Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Loved the fresh veggies and bright flavors. This was great on day one but scale the recipe because soggy bread isn't great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I had fresh Italian bread so I was worried about it getting soggy, but it held up well because of the toasting. I used roasted garlic olive oil and I think this helped a lot since I love garlic. I didn't use olives because the bf doesn't like. I also used roma tomatoes. This was so tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Delicious! Followed the instructions exactly and loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great side dish for any Italian meal!! Will add more mozzarella next time but other than that was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I loved it! I did not have mozarella so I subsitituted feta for it...it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by He's Not the Apple of My Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was very good and a terrific way to recycle leftover homemade bread. i chose this recipe over the others because of the bread cube toasting instructions. i used kalamata olives, halved cherry tomatoes, and left out the cheese entirely. this was great with baked spaghetti pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a great salad! I didnt think it would be so good since there was bread, but the bread was the best part! I do how ever recomend to sliming down the basil and red onion, they was a little strong-unless you like a lot of flavor go for it=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have seen this recipe recommended MANY times on the Recipe Exchange and always thought, "Bread?...in salad?...yuck!" This is FANTASTIC! Make it exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like everyone else, I kept adding in what was in the house and that included some cold chicken bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a Labor Day cook out and it was a hit. I used cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and black and kalamata olives. It was very tasty. There were no left overs! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States