Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I had fresh Italian bread so I was worried about it getting soggy, but it held up well because of the toasting. I used roasted garlic olive oil and I think this helped a lot since I love garlic. I didn't use olives because the bf doesn't like. I also used roma tomatoes. This was so tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Delicious! Followed the instructions exactly and loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great side dish for any Italian meal!! Will add more mozzarella next time but other than that was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I loved it! I did not have mozarella so I subsitituted feta for it...it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by He's Not the Apple of My Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was very good and a terrific way to recycle leftover homemade bread. i chose this recipe over the others because of the bread cube toasting instructions. i used kalamata olives, halved cherry tomatoes, and left out the cheese entirely. this was great with baked spaghetti pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a great salad! I didnt think it would be so good since there was bread, but the bread was the best part! I do how ever recomend to sliming down the basil and red onion, they was a little strong-unless you like a lot of flavor go for it=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have seen this recipe recommended MANY times on the Recipe Exchange and always thought, "Bread?...in salad?...yuck!" This is FANTASTIC! Make it exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like everyone else, I kept adding in what was in the house and that included some cold chicken bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a Labor Day cook out and it was a hit. I used cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and black and kalamata olives. It was very tasty. There were no left overs! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love it, can't stop making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States