Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made for a big Italian dinner; one of my favorite dishes of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This recipe is very good but I could see how it would vary based on the quality of your ingredients. I used a dense and crusty semolina sesame loaf that they carry at the specialty bread aisle and this worked perfectly. I used grape tomatoes in place of regular sliced tomatoes but here I think the sliced would work better to make the bread a little moister. Although I LOVE garlic, the 3 cloves made it very strong and next time I will cut back to 2. The onions and olives were omitted so that my kids would eat this (they loved) but I'm sure they would just improve upon this dish. Definitly a great picnic option and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I can't believe I found a recipe for this and it turned out as good as it did. Tasted it years ago at a fantastic restaurant. Did my Oil and Garlic in blender for a good mix. Use harder style Itallian bread or it will be too soggy. Added a tad more vinegar for our palate. Beautiful! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and it's perfect with the right amount of seasoning. I used arugula too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Like others, I changed it up a little bit; I used halved grape tomatoes, kalamata olives and a little less olive oil when toasting the bread. It is a delicious meatless meal, and this recipe fed 3 of us as a main dish with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this salad. I was gifted a loaf of homemade Italian bread. I didn't want any of it to go to waste so went looking for a recipe to use it up. I agree with another reviewer who said it is important to use the best quality ingredients. It makes all the difference. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My husband RAVED about this salad. I used a good Italian bread, but it was really dry, and this salad brought it back, and not only made it usable, but absolutely a TREAT. I did use about 50% more basil than was called for in the recipe. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is so good and fresh especially when using tomatoes and basil from my garden. I make it often and always enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
10 Stars!!!! We all loved this salad. I will probably be making it again, as soon as I can get to the store to buy more ingredients to make it. Even my kids couldn't get enough of it. This will be made probably once a week at my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, though not our absolute favorite. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States