Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like everyone else, I kept adding in what was in the house and that included some cold chicken bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a Labor Day cook out and it was a hit. I used cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and black and kalamata olives. It was very tasty. There were no left overs! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love it, can't stop making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was good, but not as fantastic as I imagined it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. I didn't have fresh mozzarella handy, so I used queso fresco. I also used red, yellow and green tomatoes for extra color. Fantastic way to use stale bread and the mountain of tomatoes that from the garden this time of year. My french bread rolls were so hard, I had to saw at them with a bread knife, but I think that really helped the croutons stay crisp much longer than I expected (over 24 hours). Next time I'll add marinated artichokes and maybe capers. I wish I had remembered panzanella when I was pregnant and craving bruschetta at all hours - this is a much more convenient way to enjoy that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I am as surprised as you are with my 1* rating. I thought for sure I would love this recipe as I love everything in the salad and on top of all that, it has great reviews. I made this as written and took it to a family gathering. Hardly anyone touched it and heard a few negative comments about it. Maybe it would have been better for me to make garlic bread and add this topping to it and bake? I think I will stick to the Tomato Mozzerella Salad from this site. It is just more appealing in appearance and taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is the best! Yummy every time. I read the reviews and tried many different variations. Love to add spinach, capers, olives, grape tomatoes or garden fresh heirloom ones. I just dump it together keep it rustic and WOW. All my friends,co workers and neighbors love it. My kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My family liked it.. wasn't the best thing they ever ate but did enjoy. Must use fresh mozzarella..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Loved it!! Was out in DC visiting my daughter and she made this salad. Very refreshing taste/Not over filling. It could be a meal in its self.Make sure you use fresh Mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great salad I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States