Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made this twice, and it was a hit both times. I also added cucumbers and omitted the seeds, red and yellow peppers, celery, and shallots. I added both green and Kalamata olives. You need to let the bread soak in the olive oil while you are making the rest of the salad. I did not do that the first time, and I felt the bread was too hard. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didnt let the bread soak in it because I dont like mushy bread, but I made the croutons and then put them on the bottom of the dish with the salad on top. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
What a wonderful way to showcase fresh veggies from your summer garden. We had salad night for dinner, and this was my favorite of the 3 that I made. I did omit the olives, due to our personal tastes. I was worried about the bread getting all soggy, but at the 30 minute mark, it was perfect. Thanks veggiemom, for sharing this delicious salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yum! This is a delicious salad! My only mistake was letting it marinate a little too long, and some of the bread lost some of its crunch - keep to the 20 minutes. Great fresh dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a hit in the Evenson household .. I left out the basil, used a mix of black and Greek olives some leftover garlic bread ( that I warmed in the oven ) and a thin sliced white onion .. let the mixture set at room temperature for the aloud time and served on a bed of roman lettuce leaves .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just delicious! Made with red & yellow tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe. I was cooking for two so I made some modifications. Rather than Italian bread, I used one cup of plain croutons. I did mix them in olive oil and minced garlic and baked them on 200 degrees until brown. After I removed them from the oven, I shaved asiago cheese over them. Rather than green olives, I used black. Just a matter of preference. I also shaved asiago into the salad to taste and some over the top for decoration. I do have a picture of it but it's too large to upload. If anyone would like to see it, feel free to email me at ljs4141@aol.com. Also foodie friends are always welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is so good I made three batches in one week. Everyone kept asking for more! I made it with the Italian bread, but also with old sandwich bread (the Italian was better, but the sandwich was not bad at all!).. I didn't add any cheese or olives and I don't think that it needed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Love this, I used an entire loaf of italian bread and also used 10 cloves of garlic. Also used 16 oz of fresh mozz, half a red onion diced because the onion will over power the entire dish, didn't use the olives at all, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is delicious! First time i made it I did it just like the recipe. 2nd time, Iused half green and half kalamata olives just because I like kalamata. I also used wheat buns instead of bread cubes so it was crustier. Both great, just different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States