"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I didn't even brown the chicken first. Just simmered it with the tomato sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was so simple and fantastic! I added red bell pepper, onion, and minced garlic; and substituted Costco rotisserie chicken pulled off the bone. oohlala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this tonight, and I didn't change one thing. My husband asked for seconds and he is a picky eater. I loved the corn bread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I followed this exactly and it was awesome. I used Martha White corn muffin mix, NOT Jiffy Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was awesome. I would give it 10 stars if I could. For me this is pure comfort food; and it is so easy. I cheated and used shredded rotisserie chicken, light cream cheese and substituted my customized Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe with corn and jalapeños from this site instead of the cornbread mix. So it was a super fast dinner. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Yum. OH! I made this as a one-dish crockpot recipe and it was delicious. I used chicken breasts, not tenders, adding them raw to the seasoned tomato sauce mixture and cooking it all on LO for 3.5 hrs (less for tenders). After adding in the rest and topping with the corn muffin mix, I cooked on HI for 1.5 hours. Next time I'll add diced onion (1 sm) and 1-2 cloves minced garlic to the tomato sauce mixture, but even as is, this was great, and a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Used canned tomatoes as a sub, had no taco seasoning added additional curry powder, salt and cream cheese all on the blender. Mixed in beans and poured over chicken thighs (skinless, bone in). Was fast and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wistaria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It quickly became one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fantastic casserole! There was nothing left, my picky family of four went back for two and three servings! My modifications: I used an 11x7 pan, reduced chili powder to 1 TBL and sauteed some chopped onion and garlic and added it to the sauce mixture. I roasted two chicken breasts and shredded them, mixed them in with the other ingredients. So good, I'll make this many more times! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Loved it! Will for sure make it again. Added corn and one can of tomatoes, also used minced garlic and onions when browning the chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States