"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
One of my favorite mexican-style meals to make and have! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
i wanted to add green chiles,corn,etc to this dish,but made as is for my first time and got a thumbs up from everyone.will definitely make again.i like how versatile this can be.if you don't have black beans I think pinto or even kidney would be good.rotel instead of tomato sauce?all kinds of ways you can modify to your own taste.if I have the time I will make homemade cornbread mix next time,though.the boxed stuff is too sweet for this recipe,in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added a can of diced, fire-roasted tomatoes and some fresh squash and onion, and I upped the chili powder a bit and added chipotle powder, but otherwise, I kept it exactly the same. Hubby and I both LOVED it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wow... This was amazing. I doubled to feed 12 and nearly every bit was gone. We added cheese in with the corn muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Really good! I made a vegetarian one for my mom and I couldn't really taste the difference between the two, so it can be made without chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. I did use a bigger casserole dish so I could add some frozen corn, and I doubled the cornbread, as my kids love that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We tried this a couple weeks ago & tonight I tried it with some tweaks. I had some leftover smoked turkey(1 lb) that I chopped up. Used 1 cup of our favorite salsa instead of the 1st 5 ingredients plus cream cheese with chives. Then Pinto beans. for the topping I used a can of creamed corn, 1 egg, 1/4 cup jalapeno cream cheese & a box of Jif corn bread mix. whipped it together the pour over top of turkey & cheese. LOVED IT!! Next time I may add shredded pepperjack. Happy Cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it sooooo many times. It's my families favorite. If you haven't tried it, you MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinCourtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My hubby says this is the best recipe I've made him so far. The only modifications I made were adding 2 tbs corn kernels to the corn muffin mix and adding 2 sprigs freshly chopped cilantro. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We made this last night, and since it was "pantry raid" that is what I did, I used 1 can rotel tomatoes and 8 oz can of tomato sauce. i also added 1 drained can of corn. I made my own taco seasonings from a recipe on this site. The rest I pretty much did as written. Husband loved it. such an easy recipe to change to whatever you have on hand. Thanks for sharing it mama411.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States