"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Simply great, i made my corn bread from scrach, came out awesome, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Huge hit!!! everyone liked it, I am now making it again but doubling the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I did have to make some changes due to what I had on hand. Instead of tenderloins I used three large chicken breasts. I cut them into cubes, browned them, then added the tomato sauce and spices. I cut the chili powder back to 1 teaspoon, due to personal preference. I completely skipped shredding the chicken (which saved me a step, and wasn't necessary since I had already cut the chicken in cubes). I had to use dark red kidney beans instead of black beans and cheddar cheese instead of the Mexican blend. I didn't have a 9X9 pan either, so I used a 9X13 pan. I doubled the cornbread topping, due to the larger size of my casserole, and it worked out well. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought it was good, but not great. My boyfriend liked it all except for the beans (he said he doesn't like the texture, but maybe it's the taste too). The idea is great, I think I will modify it a bit the next time I make it. The only thing I didn't add was chili powder because I didn't have any (or couldn't find it). And the sauce did splatter all over, so I will be more careful with that next time and keep a close eye on it and turn the heat down - it was a pain to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a "two thumbs up " recipe! I followed the recipe, however substituted a grocery store roast chicken instead of the chicken tenders- so good and EASY! Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Beautiful and tasty! And oh so easy... I added olives w/ the black beans. Everything else as directed. Thank you mama411!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennKatzr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We really liked the recipe but disliked having the cornbread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Used leftover rotisserie chicken, added sauteed onion, corn and used pinto beans in place of the black beans. Topped with cilantro and fresh jalapenos when it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thelittlecook
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe is delicious, though I made some slight changes and additions. First, instead of frying the chicken, I just popped a couple chicken breasts covered in foil into the oven at 375 F for about 35 mins, then shredded them. After that, I cut up a small green bell pepper and onion, sautéed them and added the chicken and the sauce mix. For the sauce, I omitted the chili powder as I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site, which is quite spicy. To the sauce I added a can corn and a can of red kidney beans (instead of black, as they are not sold where I live). Also cannot find Jiffy mix here, so used a "fake-it" Jiffy mix from a blog called Fake-It Frugal. Had to bake it for about 40 mins altogether. I would definitely like to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States