"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Really good! I made a vegetarian one for my mom and I couldn't really taste the difference between the two, so it can be made without chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. I did use a bigger casserole dish so I could add some frozen corn, and I doubled the cornbread, as my kids love that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We tried this a couple weeks ago & tonight I tried it with some tweaks. I had some leftover smoked turkey(1 lb) that I chopped up. Used 1 cup of our favorite salsa instead of the 1st 5 ingredients plus cream cheese with chives. Then Pinto beans. for the topping I used a can of creamed corn, 1 egg, 1/4 cup jalapeno cream cheese & a box of Jif corn bread mix. whipped it together the pour over top of turkey & cheese. LOVED IT!! Next time I may add shredded pepperjack. Happy Cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it sooooo many times. It's my families favorite. If you haven't tried it, you MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinCourtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My hubby says this is the best recipe I've made him so far. The only modifications I made were adding 2 tbs corn kernels to the corn muffin mix and adding 2 sprigs freshly chopped cilantro. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We made this last night, and since it was "pantry raid" that is what I did, I used 1 can rotel tomatoes and 8 oz can of tomato sauce. i also added 1 drained can of corn. I made my own taco seasonings from a recipe on this site. The rest I pretty much did as written. Husband loved it. such an easy recipe to change to whatever you have on hand. Thanks for sharing it mama411.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Simply great, i made my corn bread from scrach, came out awesome, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Huge hit!!! everyone liked it, I am now making it again but doubling the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I did have to make some changes due to what I had on hand. Instead of tenderloins I used three large chicken breasts. I cut them into cubes, browned them, then added the tomato sauce and spices. I cut the chili powder back to 1 teaspoon, due to personal preference. I completely skipped shredding the chicken (which saved me a step, and wasn't necessary since I had already cut the chicken in cubes). I had to use dark red kidney beans instead of black beans and cheddar cheese instead of the Mexican blend. I didn't have a 9X9 pan either, so I used a 9X13 pan. I doubled the cornbread topping, due to the larger size of my casserole, and it worked out well. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States