"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My hubby says this is the best recipe I've made him so far. The only modifications I made were adding 2 tbs corn kernels to the corn muffin mix and adding 2 sprigs freshly chopped cilantro. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We made this last night, and since it was "pantry raid" that is what I did, I used 1 can rotel tomatoes and 8 oz can of tomato sauce. i also added 1 drained can of corn. I made my own taco seasonings from a recipe on this site. The rest I pretty much did as written. Husband loved it. such an easy recipe to change to whatever you have on hand. Thanks for sharing it mama411.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Simply great, i made my corn bread from scrach, came out awesome, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Huge hit!!! everyone liked it, I am now making it again but doubling the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I did have to make some changes due to what I had on hand. Instead of tenderloins I used three large chicken breasts. I cut them into cubes, browned them, then added the tomato sauce and spices. I cut the chili powder back to 1 teaspoon, due to personal preference. I completely skipped shredding the chicken (which saved me a step, and wasn't necessary since I had already cut the chicken in cubes). I had to use dark red kidney beans instead of black beans and cheddar cheese instead of the Mexican blend. I didn't have a 9X9 pan either, so I used a 9X13 pan. I doubled the cornbread topping, due to the larger size of my casserole, and it worked out well. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought it was good, but not great. My boyfriend liked it all except for the beans (he said he doesn't like the texture, but maybe it's the taste too). The idea is great, I think I will modify it a bit the next time I make it. The only thing I didn't add was chili powder because I didn't have any (or couldn't find it). And the sauce did splatter all over, so I will be more careful with that next time and keep a close eye on it and turn the heat down - it was a pain to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a "two thumbs up " recipe! I followed the recipe, however substituted a grocery store roast chicken instead of the chicken tenders- so good and EASY! Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Beautiful and tasty! And oh so easy... I added olives w/ the black beans. Everything else as directed. Thank you mama411!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennKatzr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We really liked the recipe but disliked having the cornbread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States