"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This didn't go over too well. I liked it, hubby hated it. He thought the corn bread was too sweet, I agree somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was delicious!!! I used tortilla chips to eat it with, it added a little just just what it needed. I wouldn't change anything about the recipe. Being pregnant I am now having cravings for this meal! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
DELICIOUS! BF loved it too! No changes, used sour cream on hand. Next time I will add cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Tad bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Thanks for sharing this very easy and tasty recipe. Good as is. Great base recipe and works well with substitutions you find in your pantry or fridge. Some substitutions that I found to work: Try salsa instead of tomato sauce; pepper jack cheese for cheddar; chili powder, garlic, or other spices if you don't have taco mix; ground beef instead of chicken; chili beans instead of black beans; corn meal using the recipe on the bag (about 3/4-1 cup of corn meal) if you don't have corn muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The men in the family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
really easy to make and really delicious. I didn't put in as much spice since I'm not a spicy food person and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe. I usually do't make any changes the first time I make a recipe just to taste the "original". However, instead of runing to the store for ingredients that I didn't have on hand, I raided my pantry - I used a can of undrained diced tomatoes w/ green chilis (I should have left out the water as the resulting dish was a little "runnier" than the picture). I only had a little over 1 Tbsp of chili powder left (I ended up being glad as it was a little too spicy for me, but my husband loved it). I also had a little refried bean leftover from another dish and threw that in for good measure. Maybe next time I'll add some corn based on some other comments made here. Thanks Mama411
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Mine became a Chicken Chili, but it is comfort food and good! I cooked 2 LARGE chicken breasts in a crock pot (probably 2/3 lbs each) and cooked them under the tomato sauce, Taco seasoning, chili powder, I used broth instead of water and following some of the suggestions in the reviews I added paparika, 1 diced onion, some garlic and a small can of green diced chilies. I cooked the chicken this way on low for 1 hour and then on high for 2+ more hours. Chicken turned out perfectly and still moist - I was able to put it on a cutting board and cube it before putting it back in the crock pot. Once I added the beans I figured I wouldn't be able to fit a good cornbread layer in my small crock pot, so I opted to cook the cornbread in a glass 9x9 in the oven. This also left me just enough room in the crock pot to add a bit of diced red & yellow peppers and I declared it to be chicken chili. Wonderful, favorful and hardy. The Jiff cornbread just took it over the top. Next time I wouldn't bother with the cream cheese - you can't taste it and I would just serve sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This has become my husbands favorites meal! I always thrown in corn since it compliments the black beans so well. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Servantez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States