"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good! I only give 5 stars for cravable. I made a half batch of cornbread from scratch instead of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I haven't commented on a recipe before. I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out great!! My six year old even approved. He is a finicky eater. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OK this is simply AWESOME!, I searched the web for a chicken dish that involved cornbread and after making this tonight im convinced theres now WAY she just "THREW" this together. and if im wrong, open a restaurant NOW! yes it may seem im overselling it but im not. I added a couple of tbls of ranch dressing to the sauce but other than that, made no other alterations. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I liked and so did my dh. The kids were 50/50. I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder, cumin, and used some diced stewed mexican tomatoes. I will make it again. Yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly this time. Next time I'm going to adapt it a bit. Hubby and I can't take a lot of spicyness (actually our tummys rebel) and while this is not bad spicy I want to take it down a notch and add some corn and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Really good! Big Hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is really good. I also added a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My husband and I prefer a white sauce as a filling so this recipe was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was a surprise hit! Everyone loved it. In true pantry raid style, I had to sub petite diced tomoatoes (I had no tomato sauce) and it turned out great. I mashed them up to try for a more 'tomato sauce' consistency. Everything else exactly as written. I will make this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
One of my favorite mexican-style meals to make and have! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States