"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The men in the family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
really easy to make and really delicious. I didn't put in as much spice since I'm not a spicy food person and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weslievt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe. I usually do't make any changes the first time I make a recipe just to taste the "original". However, instead of runing to the store for ingredients that I didn't have on hand, I raided my pantry - I used a can of undrained diced tomatoes w/ green chilis (I should have left out the water as the resulting dish was a little "runnier" than the picture). I only had a little over 1 Tbsp of chili powder left (I ended up being glad as it was a little too spicy for me, but my husband loved it). I also had a little refried bean leftover from another dish and threw that in for good measure. Maybe next time I'll add some corn based on some other comments made here. Thanks Mama411
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Mine became a Chicken Chili, but it is comfort food and good! I cooked 2 LARGE chicken breasts in a crock pot (probably 2/3 lbs each) and cooked them under the tomato sauce, Taco seasoning, chili powder, I used broth instead of water and following some of the suggestions in the reviews I added paparika, 1 diced onion, some garlic and a small can of green diced chilies. I cooked the chicken this way on low for 1 hour and then on high for 2+ more hours. Chicken turned out perfectly and still moist - I was able to put it on a cutting board and cube it before putting it back in the crock pot. Once I added the beans I figured I wouldn't be able to fit a good cornbread layer in my small crock pot, so I opted to cook the cornbread in a glass 9x9 in the oven. This also left me just enough room in the crock pot to add a bit of diced red & yellow peppers and I declared it to be chicken chili. Wonderful, favorful and hardy. The Jiff cornbread just took it over the top. Next time I wouldn't bother with the cream cheese - you can't taste it and I would just serve sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This has become my husbands favorites meal! I always thrown in corn since it compliments the black beans so well. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Added can of Mexican corn and light red beans with jalapeños ... The family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good! I only give 5 stars for cravable. I made a half batch of cornbread from scratch instead of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I haven't commented on a recipe before. I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out great!! My six year old even approved. He is a finicky eater. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OK this is simply AWESOME!, I searched the web for a chicken dish that involved cornbread and after making this tonight im convinced theres now WAY she just "THREW" this together. and if im wrong, open a restaurant NOW! yes it may seem im overselling it but im not. I added a couple of tbls of ranch dressing to the sauce but other than that, made no other alterations. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I liked and so did my dh. The kids were 50/50. I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder, cumin, and used some diced stewed mexican tomatoes. I will make it again. Yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States