"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this recipe a second time since my family loved it the first time. I used a whole chicken and removed the skin. I boiled it with celery and seasonings then shredded it. I cooked the cornbread according to the package directions which was slightly different than the recipe also added onion and cilantro. Had to double the recipe for my family. It is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnna Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked it and my husband loved it so much that he asked me to make it 2 more times within a week. My in-laws loved it, too and asked for the recipe. I used rotisserie chicken...all shredded. Used spicy chili beans(but wasn't spicy at all)...added 1 onion and 2 jalepenos. Added 2 TB chili powder and used 1/3-1/2 sour cream instead of cream cheese cause that's what I had at home. I used the "grandmother's buttermilk cornbread" recipe from this site and it was a perfect amount for what this recipe calls for. 9*9 might/can be a bit small depending on what/how much of other things you add but I managed to get all of it fit into that 9*9 pan without making a big mess. It did overflow a bit but I had foil underneath so it was not a big deal. I used sliced cheese(cheddar and colby jack) since I was out of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious! And I love that it included ingredients that I keep on hand. The only change I made was using chicken breast that I cut into bite sized pieces. I needed to use a larger pan than 9x9. It filled it to the top and I was afraid it would boil over in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Omg awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
OMG....the casserole was gone in minutes. Everyone loved it. Made it almost as iis...except I have a very mild palate so I only used half the amount of chili powder. I also added a cup of Mexican corn. Will make this again very soon. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Have not tried it yet, but plan to for tonight's dinner. I plan on using leftover chicken. I think it will be good. I use this method often with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This has quickly become one of my favorite recipes. I double it, use a 9x13 and we eat it for 2 nights. Excellent as is, no substitutions or adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved the recipe but made a change to the corn bread mix. Mine was a 12 oz. Glutino so I cut it in half and followed the half of the recipe on the box. Also made 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very very very good!!!!! I was just looking for something to make and came across this recipe and decided to try it! Everyone should try it at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States