"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Not sure what happened but this didn't work for me. Would have rated lower but may be user error. Way too salty, even though no salt was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have to admit that this review is based on a few minor changes. I did not add cream cheese because I'm not a cream cheese fan. I don't know how much chicken I used because I used some leftover baked chicken. Then I tossed in about half a can of mexi-corn. I used a 9x7 pan and that seemed to be a good size pan for this. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious. Very flavorful with items I had on hand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this recipe a second time since my family loved it the first time. I used a whole chicken and removed the skin. I boiled it with celery and seasonings then shredded it. I cooked the cornbread according to the package directions which was slightly different than the recipe also added onion and cilantro. Had to double the recipe for my family. It is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnna Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked it and my husband loved it so much that he asked me to make it 2 more times within a week. My in-laws loved it, too and asked for the recipe. I used rotisserie chicken...all shredded. Used spicy chili beans(but wasn't spicy at all)...added 1 onion and 2 jalepenos. Added 2 TB chili powder and used 1/3-1/2 sour cream instead of cream cheese cause that's what I had at home. I used the "grandmother's buttermilk cornbread" recipe from this site and it was a perfect amount for what this recipe calls for. 9*9 might/can be a bit small depending on what/how much of other things you add but I managed to get all of it fit into that 9*9 pan without making a big mess. It did overflow a bit but I had foil underneath so it was not a big deal. I used sliced cheese(cheddar and colby jack) since I was out of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious! And I love that it included ingredients that I keep on hand. The only change I made was using chicken breast that I cut into bite sized pieces. I needed to use a larger pan than 9x9. It filled it to the top and I was afraid it would boil over in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Omg awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
OMG....the casserole was gone in minutes. Everyone loved it. Made it almost as iis...except I have a very mild palate so I only used half the amount of chili powder. I also added a cup of Mexican corn. Will make this again very soon. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Have not tried it yet, but plan to for tonight's dinner. I plan on using leftover chicken. I think it will be good. I use this method often with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States