"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was I added a can of creamed corn to the Jiffy corn mix before I topped the chicken. It made for a delicious and creamy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very tasty recipe. Loads of Mexican flavor. I made into two pans 8X8 so I could freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I didn't add the chili powder as I was out, turned out a tad bit saucy, will add some rice next time. Hubs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natyxiasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe! The only thing that I would change is using a little bit less cornbread. Other than that, it's perfect and makes the best leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was delicious!! We added finely diced red pepper, green pepper, onion, and rotel to add some hidden veggies, and swapped out plain Greek yogurt for cream cheese to lower fat content. Served it with avocado, and it was yummy! My five year old liked to chop up the cornbread part and mix it all together! The only g-free cornbread mix we could find was 12oz, so we added the 1 egg but increased the milk to 1 and a third cup, plus used a bigger pan to make it the right consistency and size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made it vegetarian and added green chilis and red peppers. Only used half of the cream cheese called for and it was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It's a success when all 5 in my family love a recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. I went by one of the reviews and used cornbread without any sugar. I chose Martha White Buttermilk Cornbread mix and followed the directions on the bag (no egg and 2/3 c milk). I also baked the dish according to the cornbread instructions - 450 degrees for 18-20 mins. It turned out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The husband loved it and has been asking me to make it again. It's part of the "favorites list" now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was great. I had some leftover roasted chicken breasts and it came out great. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So easy and yet so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States