"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ok, first time I made this, I added to much milk when I was making the corn bread. Possibly, I wasn't reading my directions very clearly. Luckily, I had instant vanilla pudding and added that..... I've always made my corn bread this way! It was delicious!!! I've done it both ways now and it's a win win either way I go. My daughter loves it so much, she wanted me to make it for a holiday dish! Lol Thanks for sharing such a fantastic recipe(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was excellent! I made mine in a crock pot, too, and since I didn't have cornbread mix in my pantry I just used the quick recipe on the corn meal carton since I did have all that. This is a great starter with so many options. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This dish was delicious! I substituted Neufchâtel cheese for the cream cheese, and used reduced-fat (2%) shredded Mexican-style cheese to cut back a few calories. We were making this for a gluten-free couple, so used gluten-free cornbread mix. With all of the substitutions, it was still perfect. We had to drive to our friend's home, so decided we bake it there. Once I put the chicken in the 9x9 pan, I let it cool for a while, topped it with the cheese and the cornbread mix, and we stuck it in the oven a half hour later. We had no issues. We also prepared a second dish, because we didn't know how many would be in attendance. They ended up freezing that one for later. It's definitely an easy meal to put together for new parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Haslip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was so good! My husband had the best reaction: "I have no clue what this is, but it tastes amazing." My 14-month-old son and super picky 2-year-old daughter also devoured it. I cooked the chicken with the water, tomato sauce, and seasonings in the slow cooker for a few hours. It shreds so easily and really soaks up the flavors. Turned the heat off before adding beans and cream cheese. Cream cheese can curdle if left in a slow cooker for too long. Then I baked it (as written in steps 4 and 5) with the cornbread mixture & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe, one of my husband's favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
We loved this dish! Along with the friends we made it for, my parents as well as other family. Great dish. Super easy. The cornbread is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious, but much better cooled. We added corn to the recipe and plan to add more vegetables next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Amer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is amazing. I did add half chopped onion and used canned chicken. Even the leftovers were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent!! I added some "Mexicorn" to the corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Valasek Pagano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor and a good quick meal to have on hand for weekdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States