"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night, following the recipe, and adding corn as others had suggested. My partner asked me to add curry powder to the sauce as well - It was amazing! We went back for seconds and we rarely do! The spice was just right, and the cornbread was such a treat. I think next time I will try the lo-cal version with the yogurt and skim milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe as given, just added some garlic powder and hot sauce to suit our tastes. This dish is not very impressive in the looks category, but if you can get passed that you will not be disappointed. I don't know exactly how much chicken or tomato sauce I used ( just had a Ziploc with leftover sauce in the freezer) but watch out- once the corn bread bakes up, my 9x9 pan was VERY close to spilling over. Loved it with a little sour cream on top. My husband ate so much he didn't even want dessert after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The corn bread on the top was a great change from using tortillas. Next time I might add corn to the mix; it was fine without it but I thought it seemed missing. Family loved it just as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It's easy and tasty. I usually keep some shredded chicken on hand in the freezer, but that's the only adjustment I've made in the handful of times I've made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Definitely a recipe tp do over and over again. I would like to try with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious, and I can't wait to make it again. I didn't measure perfectly and had used my own taco seasoning, and also had to make the corn bread from scratch since I didn't have a package. I think it's hard to go wrong with this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
bummer. I didn't like this at all. The taste of the tomato sauce and taco seasoning just did not taste good to me, and didn't blend with the chicken at all. Won't be using this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved it, but if your family is more than two people, double it. It was perfect size dinner for two, with enough left overs for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is very much a comfort food, sour cream is a must. I used 2 cups of cheese and it turned out sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_53202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was REALLY good. I made it with some mashed cannellini beans instead of black beans, and less Chili powder for the kids' sakes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States