"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The first time I made it, it was delicious and tasty. The second time, I changed it up a bit, adding diced onions, red bell peppers, Mexi-corn (canned), I added extra cheese, and subbed in Sour Cream instead of the cream cheese, and made jalapeno cornbread to go on top. It went over amazingly well. This one will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
We love this dish! the whole family. husband loves cornbread, so this was perfect. It has become a regular at our house, this kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I really like this recipe it reminds me of a recipe my mother use to prepare for us when we were children. She use to prepare her favorite sirloin chili w/beans. She would top with Monterey jack & cheddar cheese. Then add the cornbread mix on the top like you do in your recipe. She usually serve it with a green salad & chill Sangria. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Added some lime juice to the saucepan mixture, left off the cornbread, and tossed the cheese with cilantro before spreading over the mixture. Since I left the cornbread out, just baked it for 8-10 min and then broiled on low for ~5. Also topped with some avocado slices. Absolutely and fantastically delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sievers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe with a few of the suggestions (sour cream vs cream cheese and chicken broth instead of water) Just did not like the combination of flavors. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Omgosh! This is my new favorite Mexican recipe! Thanks! (yummmmmm, slurp..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cinja
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A most easy and delicious meal for the whole family. I subbed pinto for black beans and sour cream for cream cheese. Also used a gluten-free cornbread mix in lieu of regular mix. Blended like a dream and tasted amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After making the recipe as written (5 stars), the only change I made was to add chopped jalapeno to the chicken sauce and to the cornbread while mixing. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this and it is easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really great. I used chicken breasts instead of tenders, but otherwise made no changes. We both went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States