Pantry Curried Quinoa with Garbanzo Beans and Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have a few ingredients like the cilantro, ginger, or almonds, but it was delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitnVeggieNazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I doubled this recipe and it made quite a bit. I ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I still could eat more! I did add more spices and salt to bring out the flavors. Really delicious, thank you for this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great! I had everything except for cilantro. I love curry. I love quinoa. This is a no-fail side or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was a great side dish!! I didn't have a fresh onion so I used onion powder. I added diced carrots and celery too. We were also fresh out of almonds and raisins. Orange flavored cranberries worked great. I don't usually have vegetable stock so we used chicken instead and no added salt. Even my pickiest eater gobbled it up. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this for the first time and slightly altered it (I already had the quinoa cooked, didn't saute onions and didn't have curry) but it was still delicious! It was even better the next day. I want to make it again but I want to follow the instructions. I'm sure it's even better. Very easy to make. Worthwhile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made it just like it says, and it turned out amazing! Think I might add a few more peppers and raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
So very tasty! Took it to a friend's house for dinner and it was a big hit! I omitted the cilantro -- otherwise made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
There was nothing about this recipe that I didn't like. The whole time my husband was eating it all I could hear was "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Eudora, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious, perfect for lunch, and easily adaptable to suit different taste preferences!Love the ginger and the crunch of the almonds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really good and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States