Pantry Curried Quinoa with Garbanzo Beans and Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have a few ingredients like the cilantro, ginger, or almonds, but it was delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitnVeggieNazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tasty. Lots of different flavors in there really give the quinoa a boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good! I doubled spice but I loved and family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Hubby and I both enjoyed this recipe. Very nice blend of spices. I used two cloves of garlic for added flavor. I didn't have raisins, so I used currants and they worked very well. I suggest using a little less than 2 cups of broth. My quinoa was done and there was still quite a bit of liquid left which led to a bit of a mushy texture. The only change I would make is to use fresh cilantro. The 1/2 tsp of dried cilantro added no flavor. I loved the roasted red peppers mixed in and the crunch from the almonds. This quinoa would also be good served cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I really liked this recipe. My kids thought it was ok. Next time to make it more kid friendly I will use dried cherries and sunflower seeds instead of raisins and nuts. I also sauteed bell pepper with the onion (yellow) instead of using roasted pepper. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
So very tasty! Took it to a friend's house for dinner and it was a big hit! I omitted the cilantro -- otherwise made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
different way to eat quinoa but you have to like curry. my 2 year old liked it, 5 year old did not. I thought it was pretty yummy. followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We liked this! Used a little more garlic than called for - just b/c we like garlic. I didn't have almonds so I used toasted pecans. Definitely liked the "crunch" that the nuts brought. Have only made a few quinoa recipes but this one is my favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
There was nothing about this recipe that I didn't like. The whole time my husband was eating it all I could hear was "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Eudora, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious, perfect for lunch, and easily adaptable to suit different taste preferences!Love the ginger and the crunch of the almonds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States