Pantry Curried Quinoa with Garbanzo Beans and Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is so much better than I could have imagined. I used water because I didn't have broth, bottled roasted peppers and frozen cilantro. I also added a large sliced portabello mushroom to the onions in the beginning and you couldn't detect it later on. Its a great side dish and meal and I'm seriously considering adding it to the Thanksgiving table (the raisins remind me of stuffing for some reason!). I increased the seasonings slightly and I would add carrots next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really good and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made it just like it says, and it turned out amazing! Think I might add a few more peppers and raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I liked this recipe, but think it had too much curry powder. We didn't have any so we used chili powder, and cut it way down because we don't like too much heat. We could also have cut out the red peppers; I think that they are not necessary. But the rest of the flavors are great. We didn't have raisins, and didn't want so much sugar so we used slightly sweetened cranberries, and I forgot to toast the almonds, but it was still very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great! I had everything except for cilantro. I love curry. I love quinoa. This is a no-fail side or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this flavourful recipe. It is healthy,easy to prepare and makes a nutritious vegetarian main course. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I recipe last night and it was really good. Very healthy and delicious. Even my kids liked it. I made a mistake in using a real ginger because I didn't have the powder ones. it had some light bitter after taste from the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this for the first time and slightly altered it (I already had the quinoa cooked, didn't saute onions and didn't have curry) but it was still delicious! It was even better the next day. I want to make it again but I want to follow the instructions. I'm sure it's even better. Very easy to make. Worthwhile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was a great side dish!! I didn't have a fresh onion so I used onion powder. I added diced carrots and celery too. We were also fresh out of almonds and raisins. Orange flavored cranberries worked great. I don't usually have vegetable stock so we used chicken instead and no added salt. Even my pickiest eater gobbled it up. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I doubled this recipe and it made quite a bit. I ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I still could eat more! I did add more spices and salt to bring out the flavors. Really delicious, thank you for this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States