Panna Cotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am only 13 and this recipe was super easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I thought it was a bit too gelatin"ee" for me. I also cut back on the sugar to 1/4c and it was perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
First time making this and I stick exactly to recipe. Came out so perfectly and everyone in my family enjoy it! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Tastes exactly like the Panna Cotta we enjoyed in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Thank you for a good and easy to follow recipe! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly except I used regular milk instead of skim. Then I just topped it with fresh strawberries. We loved it! The panna cotta itself tastes delicious and is not overly sweet. You don't even need to top it with anything if you want something simpler. The second time around, I used Thai coconut milk and topped some with a lychee sauce and lychees and some with a mango sauce and fresh mangoes and some fresh Mint. Yuuuum!!! I don't think the coconut milk actually did much to change the flavor though, it just altered the creaminess a bit. Next time I'll try coconut extract instead. I've also tried it with almond extract and I loved that flavor as well. The flavor combinations and toppings you can do with this are endless! I will be making this again and again! Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
LOVE it! My go-to recipe for dinner parties, especially when I don't want to be in the kitchen while my guests are at the house. I only use about 3/4 of the gelatin package, however. In my experience, using the entire package gives it just a tad too much gelatin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this with almond milk. A low cal option, and left out the vanilla flavoring because the almond milk has flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States