Panna Cotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made it and loved it! Very sweet, smooth, and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha Busch
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It's so good. My family is always on their bast behavior is I make panna cotta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Busch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I follow everything to the T.. and it was good ! Next time, I will reduce the sugar when I serve it with blueberry sauce on top cause the sweetness will come from the sauce. However this was good by itself ( or with fresh fruit on top ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did cut down the sugar to 1/3 cup the second time as it was too sweet like everyone else said. This was very east to make, I added the matcha powder the third time (without the vanilla extract) and I thought it was delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Amazing. Made for my husbands birthday and it was a huge success. No restaurants in our area serve this and he always asks for it so I decided to make it. I only had two cups of heavy cream so I used about 3 tbsp butter and I also didn't have single dishes so I used a muffin pan. They're a little thin but taste so so so delicious. It was super easy and my husband was so happy this was his birthday desert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Easy to follow recipe and an elegant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I made mine in muffin tins and used a very small rubber spatula to remove them. To cut down on the cooling time I just put it straight in the freezer for about an hour and a half and they turned out perfect. Topped them with freshly made warm chocolate sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I should have read the negative Reviews before blindly following the recipe as-is. It turned out, as many reviewers have expressed, TOO SWEET as in majority of American dessert recipes. In Europe, desserts are more delicate and complex in flavour and not masked in excessive plain sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was textbook! It set perfectly, the sides were slightly bulging, and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was super easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States