Pani Popo (Hawaiian Coconut Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are so delish but very naughty. Serve them right away and not often if you care about you waste line!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this last night using quick rise method off the frozen dinner roll bag, its a super easy way to make a delicious favorite without all the work of traditional pani popo..came out sooo good, family wants me to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Easy and really tasty! Everyone I've made them for has loved them, even quite a few who don't like coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this for my mother's birthday (along with a Polynesian rib recipe I got from here)since she loves Polynesian food. It was a big hit and I make it all the time now. my mom will actually come over watch my kids and do my laundry if I promise to make it. I always make it before she gets here because if she sees how easy it is I will loose my laundry service:) I am going to try to make the dough out of a cinnamon roll recipe dough I got from Paula Deen ...I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious!! But instead of frozen dinner rolls we used King's Hawaiian Sweet Rolls. The tastes takes me back to when I was a little girl chasing after the samoan bakery truck to buy 1 pani popo bun for a quater. Those buns were so good and much bigger. Good Times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Loved the flavor and my kids liked them, which they do not like coconut. The only thing I had trouble is the texture of the gooey part, wish I would have sprinkled coconut or toasted coconut on them after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good, I left out the sugar I thought it would be to sweet, just added a bit more of the sweetened condensed milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetee830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
OMG this is so freaking good! very sugary to, so delicious! i wish i could rate this 10 stars!! also i would suggust is drinking this with a nice cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was okay... the flavor of the "sauce" was good, but didn't like it mixed with bread. Half of us (6) liked it, the other half didn't. I won't make this again. Sorry, but thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Pani Popo ((Samoan Coconut Bread)) the name Pani Popo is Samoan and this is a SAMOAN dessert!!! Never has & never will be a Hawaiian creation. Give credit where credit is due!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States