Pani Popo (Hawaiian Coconut Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made a bread machine dinner roll recipe and used that instead of frozen dough. I also sprinkled coconut on top of the rolls before baking. Rave reviews from my Sunday morning coffee guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! An old worker first made something similar to this and brought them to work, so I looked up a recipe to make them myself and found this one. This one is much better than the original recipe I tasted and I will definitely continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
PERFECT!! so delish. In the finished product, the bread will rise and the sauce will go beneath. The bottom portion of the bread will be bathed in sauce. So creamy. Best served warm. I shared with my coworker. I did not coat the rolls with anything. I used refrigerated biscuits because that was what I had. EITHER HAWAIIAN OR SAMOAN, WHATEVER THIS IS GOOD. Thanks friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I wanted to make something different to eat, with bread. This is fantastic! I used my own dinner roll recipe, but I used this sauce! It's amazing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good and delish! Easy as pie..not 5 stars, but something fun, different and yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made these at least a year ago for the first time and forgot about them until this past week. My sweet tooth was vibrating so made them again. How could I have forgotten how good they are? A soggy mess on the bottom is heavy. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is not Hawaiian. It is Samoan as are the words. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samokee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe, however... Pani popo is SAMOAN, not Hawaiian as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States