Panettone I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made it in the bread machine, came out fine! The only thing is, I wanted to make Chocotonne (you use chocolate chips instead of fruit), so I didn't use lemon zest and added more vanilla. I think next time I'll keep the lemon zest and increase the vanilla even more. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was so much easier than some of the recipes I found online - and it was tasty! I also soaked the raisins in a tbsp of rum and drained it before adding them. I was impressed that it was so low in calories and salt for a panettone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeetheChange
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I haven't made a lot of bread from scratch and was a little intimidated to try this, but I found it fairly easy. I substituted honey in place of the sugar and doubled it, and still found the bread to be not as sweet as the store bought kind, which was fine. I also used some dried plums I had and dried apricots. I also saw one recommendation to use Fiori di Sicilia so I bought some to use instead of the vanilla extract and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Gluten Free ~ I followed this recipe but changed the 4 cups of white flour to 2 cups almond flour and 2 cups tapioca flour. I also used vanilla yogurt since many people mentioned it not being sweet enough. I thought it would add a nice touch of sweetness. My dough was too runny to knead but I scooped it into muffin tins and mini bread pans and let it rise still for 45 min. Then I baked it until it was a golden brown. They are absolutely fantastic. It doesn't look like they puffed like original panettone but they were still airy and so freaking delicious. :-) My husband decided to add candied ginger to one loaf and it was an excellent decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very easy to make and work with...I made two one right after the other and in no time at all. I put chocolate chips in the 2nd one and orange and lemon zest...oh, and I also put in 151 proof rum...will be making these and changes them around to suit my guests tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe to exactly and wasn't impressed. Very dense and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ignazia Vella
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made it 3 time love it ,also I change a it a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good with butter and jam, but just slightly on the dry side without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The bread rose nicely and had a nice texture, but this certainly isn't going to become a favorite holiday treat in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
nice recipe, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States