Panettone Bread Pudding with Spiced Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by don33taw
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
this is a terrific way to make bread pudding. the only thing I did differently was I used raw Agave Nectar in place of the white sugar in the pudding and the sauce and it was spot on delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I wanted to like this BUT I didn't. It baked well, was the consistency that I was hoping for but it tasted too much like fruit cake. It had this taste/flavor that was NOT appealing...to me. Plenty of people may like fruit cake and this is for them. I will try this again with a different bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was such a huge hit to New Year's Day dinner. I doubled the recipe and made it in a small roasting pan. When I took the pork roast out this went in. One thing I did was make it with the panettone with chocolate chips in it because they were out of the regular citrus bread. OH. MY. GOODNESS! The orange and chocolate was such a great combination. Based on other reviews about the sweetness with the sauce I decided to provide a bowl of fresh whipped cream if anyone wanted to top it. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My friend replaces the cream with eggnog...epic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome bread pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was the best! Even though I had to punt on some of the ingredients. I used Amaretto instead of Grand Marnier, a bit short of nutmeg, so I added some of Penzey's cake seasoning. All the rest was the same. the recipe was easy to follow. And the sauce! I had all of my ingredients ready on the counter, and when we were finished with our meal, I put the sauce together, right in front of the guests. Again I substituted Amaretto and the cake spice for the required ingredients. Yummy! I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
As written this is WAY too sweet... and listen, I LOVE sweets! I did like the panettone bread used in a bread pudding, and may use the bread again in one of my regular bread puddings, but definitely not with this sticky sweet syrup on top. I didn't even use all the sauce and think I may need to mix it with some milk or something to even use it on anything else... WAY TOO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We had this as a New Years Brunch. It's extremely good, and extremely rich. I didn't have Grand Marnier, and so used Amaretto for the pudding, and Rum for the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for New Year's Brunch and it was delish. Everyone loved it. I put a few coins in for good luck (told everyone of course). Doesn't really need the sauce but it is a yummy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'd give it a five, but I add more spices to mine, no sugar and added coconut chunks, raisins, cranberries and topped with pecan. Sometimes don't do the sauce and top with agave for a healthier kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States