Panettone Bread Pudding with Spiced Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The best bread pudding ever! I omitted the butter and sugar on the top but none the less, perfect. If you haven't tried panettone your missing the best sweet yeast bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very good and moist! I omitted the sugar and butter on top like the other reviewer suggested. I also substituted 2% milk for half of the heavy cream. I will put less sugar in the sauce next time. It tastes great with no sauce as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe is so wonderful. Panettone certainly is the perfect bread for bread pudding. I also use it Christmas morning to make french toast with our leftover egg nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
If I could give this recipe more stars, I would! I baked this for guests, followed the directions exactly, and ended up with the most heavenly bread pudding ever. Definatly make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe was great tasting and easy to make! It will definitely become a holiday favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for a Christmas dinner party and boy was it a hit! I wouldn't change a thing! It is so rich you could probably serve this to a least 8 people instead of the stated recipe yield of 6 servings. This will be my go-to dessert! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this January 1 and it was sooooo good! Here are the changes that I made- 2 TBSP of sugar only- people- you dont need to use a ton of sugar! 2-1/4 cups 5% cream because I didnt have half and half, I used 1 TBSP orange extract because I didn't have Grand Marnier or other, ground cloves instead of nutmeg, no orange zest either, and no butter on top- but I did need to use and extra egg- cooked this at 350 for 1-1/2 hours without using the hot water bath method and it turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I didn't have any Panettone, so I used baguette, the juice as well as the zest from the orange, also added 1/4 c dried cranberries and raisins. It came out fantabulous. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commis Chef Nieves

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for New Year's Brunch and it was delish. Everyone loved it. I put a few coins in for good luck (told everyone of course). Doesn't really need the sauce but it is a yummy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We had this as a New Years Brunch. It's extremely good, and extremely rich. I didn't have Grand Marnier, and so used Amaretto for the pudding, and Rum for the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States