Paneer Jalfrazie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used homemade paneer, which was delicious. The sauce itself was fine, though s bit sweet for my tastes. I liked the hint of fennel but would probably add some cayenne or Serrano if I make this again. Since my kids (2 and 4) weren't especially keen on it, I probably won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! Even my husband said the paneer grew on him after a few bites, since the rest of it was so good. I will admit to eliminating the ketchup, as I can't stand the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
To the person who used tofu instead of paneer, your "bland" review was sort of a no brainer. Paneer is all the good stuff from milk etc. that would make this dish. If you are going to review it, make it appropriately and don't rate it after you have substituted silly ingredients as if you were making the real recipe. This was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I found this very bland. I will not be making it again. I still gave it 3 stars because it may have been tastier if we used panner instead of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe, but had to substitute the paneer because I couldn't find it at the grocery store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wonderful flavor, but I think I may have overcooked the cheese. Better if just seared on all sides and not quite browned so it can still melt a bit... oops! I accidentally added whole fennel seed, so I compensated by adding an extra 1/2 tsp. of ground coriander in addition. I think I may also add more tomatoes, or a small can of whole tomatoes, cut up, if I make again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! I added some extra fresh ginger to make it just right. I think I need to try a different pan because when I try to brown the paneer it mostly sticks to the pan. This recipe has become a favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Southampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was very delicious, just amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States