Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent. Straight-forward and simple, but quite delicious. Because of its simplicity, use the finest ingredients you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
In the philippines, we do not serve this with rice! it is eaten alone. Pretty authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
As a Filipina (female for Filipino) who was born and raised in the Philippines, I tried this recipe and it's pretty authentic to me. I beg to differ, by the way, Oyster Sauce is not an authentic recipe for Pancit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I have had "authentic" pancit, made by Filipinos and this recipe was close to what I remember. I find it easy to make and have made it several times. All my friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKNNRSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I think I might be a bit more accustomed to the "Hawaiian version" of pancit wherein BBQ pork and oyster (rather than soy) sauce is used. But overall, it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe is very close to the recipe I use. I find that cabbage is too over powering for the rice noodles so I leave it out. I also add bell pepper strips, celery, and snow peas. I enjoy this dish cold more than I do hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This did not have a good flavor at all and while I may try another pancit recipe, I would not recommend this one to anyone. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
One of the easiest recipes I have come across. Can be made for dinner that night. Or taken to a potluck. Always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States