Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Love Pancit and to me, this is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A friend brought this dish over to a potluck dinner once, and I had to have the recipe. Unfortunately, she didn't make it, so I found the recipe here. This dish is good both hot AND cold. Before putting leftovers in the fridge, sprinkle lemon juice on it and cut some lemon slices on to it. The Lemon gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
WOW! Even better the next day! I only had a few of the ingredients (noodles, chicken broth, onion, garlic, shrimp and seasonings) and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Any noodle dish tastes better when you make the noodles with chicken broth as opposed to plain water. Fish sauce (patis) is the way to go if you want it to taste right. And maybe some lemon or calamansi right before you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I only used the chicken, so it came out really bland. I think I will try it with the pork and shimp next time. Maybe it will give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used boneless chicken thighs instead of the legs, added garlic (isn't everything better with a little garlic?)and instead of carrots, I used water chestnuts...I also used Bok Choy instead of regular cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was YUMMY! My neighbor is Filipino and she cooks WONDERFUL! This taste like hers! I did marinate my pork in soy 3 hours before it was cooked. I also added garlic. My chicken was a rotissarie chick from our grocer. So, I did change things a little, but it was for easy more than anything! Hubby and 3 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
i haven't tried this recipe since i have my own "family recipe" but i had to respond to MOM2SOFIA's comment. i'm a true filipino. make pancits all the time and family makes it all the time since i was a young child. we filipinos DO NOT use oyster sauce for pancit. it's usually soy sauce and/or patis (fish sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added peapods and water chestnuts, as well as a touch of garlic. My family was fighting over who got to take the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent. Straight-forward and simple, but quite delicious. Because of its simplicity, use the finest ingredients you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States