Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is sooo good and exactly as I remember my mother's pancit tasting. We squeeze lemon over ours. I've cooked this a couple of times and we added snow peas once just because we like them. We had lumpia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Great flavour....but too much noodles. We'll cut down on those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this tonight!!! It's not quite like my Papa's but it was good!!!! I'll be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious. My husband said if it came a takeout container he would not have known the difference. I added a few tablespoons of vegetable oil and a chopped yellow bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I took the advice of the Pancit Vets on here and mine came out goopy. the flavor however isnt bad but im going to use low sodium soy and reduce the liquid next time because it was salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is Amazing! I'm from Guam and we make this dish - This recipe is so much better, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.R. Flores
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I've been trying to re-create the flavor of pancit that a filipino friend of mine made several years ago. The taste of what I sought was etched in my memory. This recipe was a wonderful blueprint to help me on my way. Pancit is a very versatile dish and additional vegetables can be added ad lib. In my case I added diced baby bella mushrooms, 4 cloves minced garlic and 1/2 sliced onion. I remembered sliced celery and sprouts included in my friends rendition. As I only had boneless chicken thighs for meat that's what I used. I wouldn't hesitate to also include diced dry fried tofu. The cabbage and carrots are a must. To season I used about 1 T. fish sauce and about 1/4 c soy sauce. One other preparation note that I thought added to the flavor but not necessary was after soaking and draining the noodles, I brought to a boil my favorite broth and cooked the noodles about 3 minutes. This softened them enough to eat then, I just pulled them straight out of that pot into the skillet everything else was. I used a bit of the broth to help disperse the fish and soy sauce. Added another generous sprinkling of freshly ground black pepper and it was a wonderful and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Tastes just like my friend from the PI used to make all the time. I have been looking for a recipe for a long time and finally, this is the one! It is so versatil and you can put practically any meats or vegetables into it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Everybody's cooking their own idea or modification no judge if they don't like the taste. Luzon Mindanao Visayas cook diferently to all Filipino's and Filipina's no judge to other pinoys recipe if you have your own recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States