Pancho Villa Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Tasty and healthy too! I used fresh salsa instead of the tomatoes and chillies mix and also sprinkled the fish with cumin for a little kick. I served it with tortilla chips and gaucamole. Yum! Next time I will put the tilapia in tortillas for fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was great! I used fresh tomatoes and skipped the chiles. Went heavy on the cilantro, and added salt, pepper,cumin and a little paparika. Served it over the mexican rice III by Alansmom on this site and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I did this slightly different - I put all fillets on a large piece of foil, spooned the diced tomatoes over the top, drizzled with lime juice and placed lime slices on top of that. I didn't have cilantro so I used dried parsley and sealed with foil over the top. I also baked it slightly longer, maybe 25-30 minutes. It was served with rice and a vegetable. Excellent dish if you are trying to lose weight but don't want to feel still hungry at the end of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Yummy. I held the green chiles (I just cut up a tomato) but I bet it would be a lot better with the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe and have it regularly. We didn't need to use the olive oil on the foil because of the juices from the spicy tomatoes. It is so light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Easy to prepare. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I couldn't find cilantro, but fortunately I came across a can of diced tomatoes with chile, cilantro, and lime and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I made it once according to the recipe and it was pretty good. The second time, I took a little extra trouble and cut up a fresh tomato and a couple of serrano peppers (instead of the canned) and it was super-delicious. The flavors seemed a lot more vibrant and interesting. My husband even gave it a 4.9 and he begs me not to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
hmm, probably the best fish recipie ive ever made/ate. Im not big on fish, but this tasted awesome!! I marinated it in the lime and cilantro overnight, and it was just full of flavor!! delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Very nice. I didn't have canned so I chopped fresh, peeled tomato and one fresh chile, about a cup and a quarter. On the other hand I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried. This fish is more poached than baked, as it cooks in the lime and tomato juices, which gives it a wonderful flavor and makes for a quick weeknight meal. My bf never had tilapia this way and really liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States