Pancho Villa Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this recipe for my darling husband and myself tonight. I found the fish to be lacking something; I haven't put my finger on it, yet. I will try this recipe again, but I will add some spices like salt, pepper, garlic, etc. My husband said it was good and he would eat it again. It's great meal to loss weight too, but I have to figure out what it lacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was an easy dish to make and very enjoyable. I served this with Spanish rice, put a couple of spoonfuls of rice on a plate and set the fish and it's toppings right on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I couldn't find cilantro, but fortunately I came across a can of diced tomatoes with chile, cilantro, and lime and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
really good recipe. I may have squeezed a bit too much lime juice on, it had a bitter aftertaste, but otherwise this was really good! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Tried this with my family several times. Kids and wife actually like it a bit better when I substitute the diced tomatoes and chiles with a fiery homemade salsa. Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I thought the fish was kinda bland recipe calls for no salt and with fresh fish of this type there isn't much of a flavor. I also thought that the only flavor that was well absorbed was the LIME nothing like biting into a spicy tart lime. the fish did taste better 2 days later But I had so many leftovers I wouldn't try this recipe again. It was A Big Dissapointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALL4GROV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was just ok. I suspect the key to this recipe is to use a very high quality salsa or pico de gallo. I also didn't like the baked cilantro taste, I prefer it fresh. Don't think I'll make this again. If I do, I'll sautee the tilapia, and the top with salsa and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Easy to prepare. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe and have it regularly. We didn't need to use the olive oil on the foil because of the juices from the spicy tomatoes. It is so light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was super easy and had a great flavor. I used parchment paper and then wrapped it in foil. I used a red jalapeno and canned tomatoes. I added slices of garlic. Try it during the week for an easy, yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States