Pancho Villa Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good southwest flavor, but could use some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Delicioso! The foil pockets are ingenious! Used tomatoes and ancho peppers from the garden. Added salt and pepper. These made great fish tacos topped with mozzarella and a little salsa! Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
super easy and delicious...skip the steps, just top tilapia with diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chorusgirl3
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I did not care for the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I wanted something different and decided to try this recipe. This was not to my liking in my opinion. The end sauce had a strange and unappealing taste. I normally love cilantro but I didn't think it worked well with this recipe. Neither my son nor I could finish it. You would be better off sprinkling lime on the fish and keeping it simple than doing this combo. Not a keeper and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was a great, quick, and easy recipe. It left the fish incredibly moist. My husband and I are both watching our waistlines and this recipe was guilt free. We paired this reciped with a black bean and roasted corn salad. One tip, add more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
AWESOME! Easy fast and very tasty! a little kick to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved it. I can bake fish now in a delicious way. Didnot add cilantro and lime pieces but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Delicious! I didn't use the lime piece used lime juice instead and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I also felt the recipe was a bit bland but after some herbs and spices definately a fish dish I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States