Pancho Villa Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I just eyeballed the ingredients, and also added a pinch of salt. It turned out great - 20 mins was perfect. So quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Unfortunately, when trying new recipes, you'll eventually come to one that just doesn't work for you. This was it. Our family loves tilapia, but the tomatoes made it extra mushy and the lime juice didn't suit our taste buds. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very Good and easy. I also added scallops on top to make it even more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I make this recipe slightly different - without the tomatoes, first of all. If you put olive oil on the foil, salt and pepper the fish (frozen is okay), then top with just cilantro and thicker slices of lime - that's all there is to it. Cook in oven, on grill, or over a hot fire (camping). Made this way it is simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone at the dinner table. I did season my fish with salt, pepper and garlic powder before sprinkling with the lime juice and adding the tomatoes though. Next time I make this, I'll use my husband's homeade salsa rather than the canned tomatoes with chiles, simply cause his salsa rocks. I served the fish with beans and rice, and loved that this meal was so light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
The fish came out great - soaked up the flavors and seasonings wonderfully! The cilantro was a good pairing with the lime. I put the packets on the grill like another reviewer, used fresh tomatoes and had it with a side of kale. A nice, quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
It was really bland and too limey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Good taste and easy to make. I used more of each topping. Next time I'll remove the rinds from the lime slices because they left a little bitter taste. Bigger filets may require more than 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times on the grill and in the oven, and it is always a hit! We have 4 children and they all love this. I'm not sure why the complaints about it being too juicy in the bag - that is so much better than dry fish. Just open the bag up and transfer the fish to your plate before the table - not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
WONDERFUL!! Not only was the taste phenomenal, but the presentation is fantastic! My fiance was crazy about it, said he felt he was having a gourmet mexican meal in a fancy bistro...don't skip on the cilantro, it adds the perfect flavor/touch. Usually served with wild rice & a homemade mexi-blend veggies. I make this about once a month, and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States