Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this is fast, easy and I didn't get laughed at by my family! And Amber is correct, if you add 1 cup of regular flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda and a pinch of salt. mine were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Christine Hord
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Trinity, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's become a regular standby in my home. I just spice it up with the little extras we love and the fluffy pancakes are on the table in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this recepie was great! super easy and great taste. I did use the suggestion of another review and added 1/4 cup more of flour (it is important to use self rising flour in this recepie) and I used low fat milk, annd the pankacas turned out light and right textured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome!! its quick and easy to do. and its plain enough that its easy to add your own personal touches. like i added bananas! they turned out great and its an easy recipe to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made as written it is definitely flavorless. I added baking soda as suggested and the pancakes work technically but aren't flavorful at all. We've just tried adding a bit of salt and a bit of vanilla. I wouldn't make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
SAY ALL......IF YOU SUBSTITUTE EQUAL AMOUNT OF ANY BEER...CHEAPER THE BETTER...FOR THE MILK...YOU WILL NEVER HAVE IT ANY OTHER WAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was so easy. I hate to cook and my daughter was fussing that she wanted pancakes. No mix so I gave this a whirl. Mine were fluffy and very tasty. I added a bit of vanilla and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I read the reviews before making and added the baking powder since I didn't have the self-rising flour. They were fantastic, tasted like the one's Mom used to make when I was a kid. Super super easy to make, no more store box mixes for me. Thanks for sharing this great recipe I just made them again and again they were perfect. Not reading the recipe means a bad cook, not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMary
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
add one tsp of vanilla, and adjust the batter so it is alittle thicker- having done that, I think they're great. The right amount for two adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States