Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this is fast, easy and I didn't get laughed at by my family! And Amber is correct, if you add 1 cup of regular flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda and a pinch of salt. mine were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Christine Hord
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Trinity, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's become a regular standby in my home. I just spice it up with the little extras we love and the fluffy pancakes are on the table in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this recepie was great! super easy and great taste. I did use the suggestion of another review and added 1/4 cup more of flour (it is important to use self rising flour in this recepie) and I used low fat milk, annd the pankacas turned out light and right textured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome!! its quick and easy to do. and its plain enough that its easy to add your own personal touches. like i added bananas! they turned out great and its an easy recipe to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made as written it is definitely flavorless. I added baking soda as suggested and the pancakes work technically but aren't flavorful at all. We've just tried adding a bit of salt and a bit of vanilla. I wouldn't make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
SAY ALL......IF YOU SUBSTITUTE EQUAL AMOUNT OF ANY BEER...CHEAPER THE BETTER...FOR THE MILK...YOU WILL NEVER HAVE IT ANY OTHER WAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was so easy. I hate to cook and my daughter was fussing that she wanted pancakes. No mix so I gave this a whirl. Mine were fluffy and very tasty. I added a bit of vanilla and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I read the reviews before making and added the baking powder since I didn't have the self-rising flour. They were fantastic, tasted like the one's Mom used to make when I was a kid. Super super easy to make, no more store box mixes for me. Thanks for sharing this great recipe I just made them again and again they were perfect. Not reading the recipe means a bad cook, not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMary
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
add one tsp of vanilla, and adjust the batter so it is alittle thicker- having done that, I think they're great. The right amount for two adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States