Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
A frugal recipe for a rainy day!I always have all-purpose flour on hand so I had to add 1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon salt for fluff & for flare I add 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychicndc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Super easy and super tasty! I think the low reviews had to have been due to not using the correct flour. These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the exact recipe my grandma gave me to make pancakes when I was little. I've always loved them! However, my family and I usually add a bit of vanilla extract and some blueberries to the mix, just for some flavor. I've never had a problem with how they turn out, so I'm not sure what's going on with some of the other recipes people have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
If using all purpose flour you MUST add 1.5 tsp of BAKING POWDER and .5 tsp of salt. Just made these using Vanilla Silk and they turned out fantastic. Don't be worried about the bad reviews you just need to use self rising or add the bp and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was the best pancakes ever !! I added a teaspoon of sugar to the recipe and they turned out so fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
i tried this recipe... and it didn't turn out so well... it turned out like jiggly but solid... i wasn't very impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Can I just say the best and fluffiest pancakes I've eve had!! If you follow the recipe...you will have great pancakes. I had a craving at 10 pm but no bisquick so I thought well I'll try & If they are bad I'll use em as target practice later. I actually sifted flour ( self rising) and boom. These were nearly 3/4 in thick and rose as you flipped em. I slathered the butter and Yankee syrup... I'm so full I may pop! Please try this as written... You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great simple pancake recipe-light and fluffy-noticed some of the low ratings -my guess is that the didnt use the self rising flour. This recipe is pretty much foolproof it you follow it-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are great, simple pancakes--but you've got to use self-rising flour. This is my go-to pancake recipe. Simple, and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. too dense. bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States