Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
i tried this recipe... and it didn't turn out so well... it turned out like jiggly but solid... i wasn't very impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Can I just say the best and fluffiest pancakes I've eve had!! If you follow the recipe...you will have great pancakes. I had a craving at 10 pm but no bisquick so I thought well I'll try & If they are bad I'll use em as target practice later. I actually sifted flour ( self rising) and boom. These were nearly 3/4 in thick and rose as you flipped em. I slathered the butter and Yankee syrup... I'm so full I may pop! Please try this as written... You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great simple pancake recipe-light and fluffy-noticed some of the low ratings -my guess is that the didnt use the self rising flour. This recipe is pretty much foolproof it you follow it-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are great, simple pancakes--but you've got to use self-rising flour. This is my go-to pancake recipe. Simple, and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. too dense. bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Self-rising flour makes all the difference. They are pretty yummy for being this simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
They were all right. A bit on the flat side, and yes I used self rising flour. Very bland. Definitely not ur neighborhood IHOP's fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladneycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was the first time I ever made any kind of pancakes in my life. With no first-hand experience, I used this recipe, and they came out nicely. I don't know if people are using the wrong kind of flour or what, but this recipe gets a thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is actually a great and simple recipe that can be altered to your own tastes i.e. add bananas and walnuts or blueberries, etc. It's a shame there are so many negative reviews! I think many people used regular flour - not self-rising which already has baking powder in it - and got the flat tasteless pancakes. IF you use regular flour, you must add baking powder or you'll have flat egg-y pancakes that resemble really bad crepes. This one is definitely a staple to have in ones recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! I didn't have self rising flour so I just used all-purpose flour and added 1 1/4tsp baking powder, and 1/2tsp salt!!! I added blueberries (I put sugar over them so they would be sweeter and have some juice to them) but I also like to add walnuts and bananas or strawberries. Just make sure to let the berries sit in some sugar. They will taste better in the pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States