Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are really good. Cant believe so many people are saying its not, make sure you self rising flour!! Making some now & I am about to add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made the pancakes for breakfast for my little grandchildren. I did not have self-rising flour so I looked up a substitute recipe for it. Mixed all the ingredients together and left some lumps in the batter. I let the batter rest for about 5 minutes. The pancakes were not real fluffy but the flavor was simply delicious. Who needs a boxed pancake mix when you can make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Guys, this recipe calls for SELF-RISING flour, which has rising agents already in. If you use ordinary all-purpose flour, then of course the result will be thin as paper. We used self-rising flour for this recipe and the results were delicious - easy to stack, not too cake-y, and tasty. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I care for a 92 year old beautiful lady. I got there today and she was outta of pancakes. I went straight to my phone app. Within 10 minutes she had a huge pancake that she proclaimed was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very easy quick and left me with 4 very happy kids after eating 2 batches of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
my guys reckon these are the best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great, easy and fast recipe. Added a little sugar, baking powder, salt, cinnamon and vanilla and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
it definitely needs sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I've made these pancakes several times. They always turn out great. Sometimes I do add 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the eggs,oil and milk. Then I add 1 Tbsp of sugar to the flour just for a sweeter pancake. Both ways are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and they came out beautifully! The picture given does not look anyting like mine! They were fluffy, and tasted great! I did add about 1/4 c. more flour, more or less. I only mixed until small lumps remained. Mixed by hand, so as not to over mix. Also, I put flour in bowl, added milk, added unbeaten egg, oil, then mixed. I poured mixture into oiled iron skillet on medium high heat. Waited till bubbles appeared and edges looked brown then turned. I adjusted heat as needed. My husband kept saying how good they tasted. He ate all of his and what I had left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States