Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made these this morning and they were very good! I used all purpose flower with 1 tbsp of baking powder. Also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used a blender to blend the wet ingredients with the dry ingredients, and it worked out well! They are nice, fluffy and so easy to make! Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are really good. Cant believe so many people are saying its not, make sure you self rising flour!! Making some now & I am about to add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made the pancakes for breakfast for my little grandchildren. I did not have self-rising flour so I looked up a substitute recipe for it. Mixed all the ingredients together and left some lumps in the batter. I let the batter rest for about 5 minutes. The pancakes were not real fluffy but the flavor was simply delicious. Who needs a boxed pancake mix when you can make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Guys, this recipe calls for SELF-RISING flour, which has rising agents already in. If you use ordinary all-purpose flour, then of course the result will be thin as paper. We used self-rising flour for this recipe and the results were delicious - easy to stack, not too cake-y, and tasty. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I care for a 92 year old beautiful lady. I got there today and she was outta of pancakes. I went straight to my phone app. Within 10 minutes she had a huge pancake that she proclaimed was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very easy quick and left me with 4 very happy kids after eating 2 batches of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
my guys reckon these are the best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great, easy and fast recipe. Added a little sugar, baking powder, salt, cinnamon and vanilla and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
it definitely needs sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I've made these pancakes several times. They always turn out great. Sometimes I do add 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the eggs,oil and milk. Then I add 1 Tbsp of sugar to the flour just for a sweeter pancake. Both ways are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States