Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! Sprinkled them with frozen whole cranberries and dark chocolate chip before turning them for an extra treat, ya' know just in case having pancakes wasn't enough! MUST use self rising flour or doctor up the AP variety tho!! Noticed some folks said it was thin so I skipped the sifting and left the measuring cup slightly rounded. Tall and fluffy and gone! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I had never made pancakes from scratch before and so was looking for a simple recipe when I stumbled upon this one. I did, however, use 1 cup of sweetened vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk and olive oil instead of vegetable oil, as that is what I had on-hand. Fluffiest pancakes I've ever had! And the almond milk sweetened them up just enough and added a bit of vanilla flavor. But overall, I love this recipe! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
i loved this recipe! i added butter instead of oil and i added a dash of vanilla and sugar. :D it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Although I didn't care too much for it, my 7 year-old really liked it. It was definitely not fluffy, just flat but soft. I prefer fluffy pancakes so if your preference is flat pancakes, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tried making these because they seemed simple, tasted like milk and flour mixed together (weird...) Bleh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe was awful. Gagging while eating them. I may as well have ate rubber for breakfast. I also would give this 0 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good, fast and EASY, but a little on the thin side for me. I like that there are only 4 ingredients! I've got all those things, all the time. Yay! I used skim milk, because that's what I had, but next time I will use a bit less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved it and super easy! I used self rising flour, and sifted it, as the directions stated. I didn't use a griddle, but used a regular skillet (but waited until the water splattered loudly, per the directions). These came out great. Only modification: used about 1-1/2 tbsp. vegetable oil instead of 2, and added some vanilla, sugar and cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a quick basic recipe. I don't normally have self rising flour so I add baking powder to the flour so the pancakes are not flat. (You add 1tsp per 1 cup of flour, or more if you want thicker pancakes). Then I add some sugar and vanilla extract. My whole family loves them and it is still a pretty basic recipe. I add a bit more flour to all of it to compensate for the extra liquids and keep it thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States