Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Amy Velis
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
All the times I've made them they have been good. If they turn out rubbery, your only suppose to flip once, if they turn out greasy, add less butter or whatever you use to make it not stick. And I have even made it without the oil and it turned out well. So try it with or without the oil. At the same time you need to add a little more flour to make them thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Velis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I was able to make them faster than my 20 month old could start wanting " bities"!!! This will defiantly always be my go to recipe. FYI followed the recipe to the line had griddle on 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. First time I tried it though they were flat and greasy even though I used self-rising flour. So, I tried 1 tsp. baking soda in mix along with cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Yum. Now I make a double batch and freeze them by threes. Defrost the night before, spread them out on a plate then microwave them 30 seconds or less on each side for a quick treat for the kids. PS I only use 1/2 of the oil recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babsmith726
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Perfect easy pancakes. We added cinnamon and banana slices! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This worked great. I didn't have anything but selfrising flour and found this. My tester pancake turned out a bit thin BUT to remedy it, I just added another about 1/4 - 1/2 of flour to thicken it up and it got to be very fluffy and delicious. The seemed a bit bland to me, because I'm used to having a sweet cake like pancake (so I added a dash of salt and sugar). But this is a great base for pancakes. You can add anything to it and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! Sprinkled them with frozen whole cranberries and dark chocolate chip before turning them for an extra treat, ya' know just in case having pancakes wasn't enough! MUST use self rising flour or doctor up the AP variety tho!! Noticed some folks said it was thin so I skipped the sifting and left the measuring cup slightly rounded. Tall and fluffy and gone! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I had never made pancakes from scratch before and so was looking for a simple recipe when I stumbled upon this one. I did, however, use 1 cup of sweetened vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk and olive oil instead of vegetable oil, as that is what I had on-hand. Fluffiest pancakes I've ever had! And the almond milk sweetened them up just enough and added a bit of vanilla flavor. But overall, I love this recipe! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
i loved this recipe! i added butter instead of oil and i added a dash of vanilla and sugar. :D it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Although I didn't care too much for it, my 7 year-old really liked it. It was definitely not fluffy, just flat but soft. I prefer fluffy pancakes so if your preference is flat pancakes, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States