Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
WOW! I always hated making pancakes from scratch because I never could find one that tasted as good as our local diner. But look out - these are light, fluffy, and melt in your mouth. I did add some vanilla because I don't use syrup, but these are good just as the recipe is written. I will NEVER use a box mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These pancakes turn out pretty well, just be sure to use self-rising flour (which I never have, so used 1 cup flour + 1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder + 1/2 teaspoon salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These pancakes tasted okay, but didn't rise very much. I suggest putting in 1/2 tsp of baking soda. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I honestly didn't like them. I used what it said and cooked them like they said and they tasted like cooked dough though i did have to add a little flour to make them thick enough to not fill the pan with one big pancake. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Best and easiest recipe ever! I used melted butter instead of oil for a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The best pancakes are made with 2 cups buttermilk,1 grated apple,1 tsp.cinnamon,2 eggs, 2 tsp.baking powder, 1 tsp.baking soda, 1 tsp.vanilla,pinch salt ,2 cups flour and 1 tablsp sugar. I use a combination of whole wheat and all purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a very simple, quick recipe that results in heavier more crepe-like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Did not like this recipe. It came out to a rubber consistency. Do not know what went wrong. I made two batches & they both came out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I know my way around the kitchen, and I know the difference in flour, I used all purpose and added baking powder, salt and a little sugar and vanilla for flavour. They were flat and rubbery. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very good pancakes, though I did add a little sugar and cinnamon. Family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States