Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Easy pancakes and easily modified (add blueberries...ect.) If you are not using selfrising flour, make your own. For every 1 cup flour add 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt voila...self-rising flour. Have fun creating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My family & I got up wanting pancakes, didn't have any pancake mix (I usually cheat due to the ease). I knew what I needed to put together to make pancakes, but wanted to check - I pulled this recipe up & after reading the reviews decided to write one myself. This recipe is so easy to do that a 5 yr old could do it. I doubled the recipe and the only thing I added was a tsp of vanilla. Anyone who gives this recipe a bad review OBVIOUSLY did something wrong with the recipe ie: all purpose flour. These pancakes were light & airy and delicious! Better than box... will definitely make again and again!!!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is your basic pancake base. I added 1/2 c. flour to thicken the batter. 2 tbs of melted butter instead of oil cause I was out. used lactose free milk in place of the regular milk. Added in 3/4 tsp of Makers Mark bourbon and then about 2 tbs of cinnamon to the batter. I also fried these is Crisco butter shortening, not the spray but the actual butter shortening until they were lightly golden and puffed up beautifully. Served smothered in butter, pecan maple syrup and a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
zero flavor- Followed the directions, got decent looking pancakes that lacked flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was super easy!! I woke up and had a hankering for pancakes, so I looked up a recipe and thought this sounded easy and they were! I used wheat flour instead of white, applesauce instead of the oil and egg substitute and they were delicious. No need to ever spend the money on a box of mix. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My husband volunteered that these are good.l I mashed a banana in the mix and sprinkled blueberies on them before flipping. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Made great pancakes and it was super easy. We did add more self-rising flour to make the batter a bit thicker, otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
After reading the other reviews, I made a few modifications. I doubled the recipe, substituting Vanilla Hemp milk for the regular milk and cinnamon applesauce for the oil. I also added 2 tsps of vanilla and a bit more flour (about 1/4 cup). Just sweet enough and super fluffy! As others have said, be sure to use self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
WOW! I always hated making pancakes from scratch because I never could find one that tasted as good as our local diner. But look out - these are light, fluffy, and melt in your mouth. I did add some vanilla because I don't use syrup, but these are good just as the recipe is written. I will NEVER use a box mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These pancakes turn out pretty well, just be sure to use self-rising flour (which I never have, so used 1 cup flour + 1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder + 1/2 teaspoon salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopsz

Displaying results 101-110 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States