Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
For my crew.. I triple the order and added a stick of melted butter instead of the oil... I also added a 1/8th cup of sugar... Though was too thin... But ended up perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was hesitant to use one that called for vinegar so I opted to try this. I followed what another commentor mentioned, and used 1/2 tablespoon of baking powder, as I do not have self rising flower. I also added 1 tbs of cinnamon, 2tbs of sugar, and a tiny shot (didn't measure) of vanilla. It was a bit thin so I dropped in 2 heaping spoons of flower and it was prefect. Added fresh raspberries and chocolate chips. So. Delicious. Will be my go-to recipe for pancakes now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were very good. Soft, moderately fluffy, and certainly not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just a heads up for heating. So u don't get any burnt cakes. Start at medium and once it's warm reduce to medium low while cooking. Mind u everyone has different stoves so take that into consideration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I mixed up the ingredients and the batter was pretty thin. So, I added about 1/4 cp. more flour. I also added a little sugar and vanilla extract. The pancakes turned out wonderful! They were tender, fluffy and delicious. Overall good basic recipe but does need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mackins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Simple,Fluffy,Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Fitchey
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Not sure why people were having so many problems, maybe your flour was bad. My daughter loved them!! They came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are definitely British Pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I only had all purpose flour, so I added 1 1/4 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon of salt Turned out great---fluffy and yummy. Might try playing with different flavors since this is such a good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Korthaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Windkitten's adjustment below was perfect for me. I made the recipe as written the first time and added baking powder and sugar the next time. It's an easy and really good recipe for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States