Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Follow the recipe and use self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Siefman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added about a half cup more flour to the batter because I like thicker pancakes. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Just made it. My 1 yr old nephew didn't like strawberries and so I needed a way to get him to eat it. I made this for dinner. I added some sugar, about a tablespoon and 2 tsp of vanilla extract and I mixed in the chopped strawberries that were mixed with a little sugar and it came out perfect. My nephew ate everything on his plate. I used self-rising flour which I normally don't have but it came out perfectly. Didn't have to add flour or milk. Fluffy and good. I'm passing this on to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
For my crew.. I triple the order and added a stick of melted butter instead of the oil... I also added a 1/8th cup of sugar... Though was too thin... But ended up perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was hesitant to use one that called for vinegar so I opted to try this. I followed what another commentor mentioned, and used 1/2 tablespoon of baking powder, as I do not have self rising flower. I also added 1 tbs of cinnamon, 2tbs of sugar, and a tiny shot (didn't measure) of vanilla. It was a bit thin so I dropped in 2 heaping spoons of flower and it was prefect. Added fresh raspberries and chocolate chips. So. Delicious. Will be my go-to recipe for pancakes now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were very good. Soft, moderately fluffy, and certainly not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just a heads up for heating. So u don't get any burnt cakes. Start at medium and once it's warm reduce to medium low while cooking. Mind u everyone has different stoves so take that into consideration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I mixed up the ingredients and the batter was pretty thin. So, I added about 1/4 cp. more flour. I also added a little sugar and vanilla extract. The pancakes turned out wonderful! They were tender, fluffy and delicious. Overall good basic recipe but does need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mackins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Simple,Fluffy,Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Fitchey
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Not sure why people were having so many problems, maybe your flour was bad. My daughter loved them!! They came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States