Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Not a huge fan of these pancakes. I didn't have self rising flour, but I added baking powder and that did make for a fluffier pancake. However, I felt that the pancakes lacked flavor. I don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were so good. I was looking for an easy recipe and this is it. My 1 year old is allergic to dairy and soy so he can't have pretty much anything out of a box. I substituted milk with vanilla coconut milk. Awesome! This will be my go to recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i found this recipe by searching for 3 of the last things i had in my pantry: eggs, oil, and flour. normally i hate pancakes, but i had these ingredients so i figured i should feed myself. they turned out great! i used all-purpose flour, and i think that's why i liked them so much. normally i hate the spongy texture of pancakes, but these came out denser, like thick crepes. i added 1t vanilla and 0.25 cups powdered sugar. i probably could have gone with less powdered sugar. but they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Found this recipe after doing a search for recipes using self-rising flour. After adding 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1 Tbsp sugar, these pancakes turned out as good as (maybe even better!) than our favorite pancake recipe from the box of a popular baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very good recipe! However I did read some of the reviews and added some ingredients. I added 1/2 T of Baking Powder and Sugar, 2 tsp Vanilla and Salt. I also didn't sift my flour and it came out just fine. The pancakes came out nice and fluffy! I will definitely make these again it's very simple and all the ingredients are already in your pantry =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
flavor wise was kinda plain but its awsome for fruit sauces. the selfrising flour is a must, if your getting flat cakes your flour may have gone bad, i made 3inch cakes and each one was more then a 1/4 inch thick, almost too fluffy. also make sure you sift the flour but don't over beat the batter you want small clumps or it can also flatten the cake out, i got best results from a medium medium high heat with quick shot of non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were yummy! I used ap flour with proper additions and they were mouthwatering! I ate 3 with butter only! A real pancake! These taste almost exactly like the pancakes I ate growing up, although im still hoping to find a special addition my mom must have used.. But when done properly these turn out light and fluffy.. Will try them with self rising flour to see the difference (if any)..if substituting All purpose flour for the self rising: use 1 and 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp salt added to enough flour to make 1 cup (that's my personal way). Without the rising agent you will obviously get flat pancakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
when you put blackberries on it it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Easy pancakes and easily modified (add blueberries...ect.) If you are not using selfrising flour, make your own. For every 1 cup flour add 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt voila...self-rising flour. Have fun creating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My family & I got up wanting pancakes, didn't have any pancake mix (I usually cheat due to the ease). I knew what I needed to put together to make pancakes, but wanted to check - I pulled this recipe up & after reading the reviews decided to write one myself. This recipe is so easy to do that a 5 yr old could do it. I doubled the recipe and the only thing I added was a tsp of vanilla. Anyone who gives this recipe a bad review OBVIOUSLY did something wrong with the recipe ie: all purpose flour. These pancakes were light & airy and delicious! Better than box... will definitely make again and again!!!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States