Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe - totally tasteless and I even added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These weren't the best or the "fanciest" pancakes I've ever had, but they were the easiest & I had everything on hand when my grandson asked me if I could make him pancakes. I ended up doubling the batch & doing as someone else suggested - added a little vanilla. Really pretty good tasting, basic pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
it was rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
If you don't use self rising flour they can not turn out fluffy!!!! Don't rate this recipe if you don't use the required ingredients!!!! This is an easy and fast working recipe. I never have self rising flour, can't get that over here so I use all purpose flour and a 1 1/4 teaspoon baking powder and 1/8 teaspoon of salt. This makes a great substitute for self rising flour, it's basically the same. I make those all the time, it only takes a few minutes to mix and I usually let it sit for just a few minutes until I'm done with my morning routines, by the time I'm done I just stir it one more time and start cooking. Everyone loves these pancakes with pear sirup or just plain maple and a little butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I was a little hesitant about this recipe since the reviews seemed to be mixed... BUT tried it anyway cause ingreds on hand were limited and needed a quick lunch for the kiddos. I doubled the batch and added a tsp of vanilla. Yes, I did use self-rising flour and they turned out perfect!!! Fluffed really nice and had a great flavor. This will definitely be my go-to recipe in the future. I'll probably experiment with some add-ins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlishaL.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I LOVE pancakes and am always on the look out for a GREAT pancake recipe.. sadly to say this is not it. They werent BAD but they werent good. The batter was clumpy and watery which is ok.. but then when I put them on the griddle they didnt make perfect circles and the taste was not sweet. They were not fluffy and the texture in your mouth was rubbery even with tons of syrup. They are quick but box pancakes are too and if I had to choose.. the box pancakes would be better than this one. If I had the time I maybe could have tweaked it but I was in a rush..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good and EASY!!! I like that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy! My daughter I had a great time preparing this recipe, adding chocolate chips or blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The amount of flour is just a little shy. Add about 1/4 cup more and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Fisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States