Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Self-rising flour makes all the difference. They are pretty yummy for being this simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
They were all right. A bit on the flat side, and yes I used self rising flour. Very bland. Definitely not ur neighborhood IHOP's fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladneycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was the first time I ever made any kind of pancakes in my life. With no first-hand experience, I used this recipe, and they came out nicely. I don't know if people are using the wrong kind of flour or what, but this recipe gets a thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is actually a great and simple recipe that can be altered to your own tastes i.e. add bananas and walnuts or blueberries, etc. It's a shame there are so many negative reviews! I think many people used regular flour - not self-rising which already has baking powder in it - and got the flat tasteless pancakes. IF you use regular flour, you must add baking powder or you'll have flat egg-y pancakes that resemble really bad crepes. This one is definitely a staple to have in ones recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! I didn't have self rising flour so I just used all-purpose flour and added 1 1/4tsp baking powder, and 1/2tsp salt!!! I added blueberries (I put sugar over them so they would be sweeter and have some juice to them) but I also like to add walnuts and bananas or strawberries. Just make sure to let the berries sit in some sugar. They will taste better in the pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this is fast, easy and I didn't get laughed at by my family! And Amber is correct, if you add 1 cup of regular flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda and a pinch of salt. mine were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Christine Hord
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Trinity, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's become a regular standby in my home. I just spice it up with the little extras we love and the fluffy pancakes are on the table in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this recepie was great! super easy and great taste. I did use the suggestion of another review and added 1/4 cup more of flour (it is important to use self rising flour in this recepie) and I used low fat milk, annd the pankacas turned out light and right textured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome!! its quick and easy to do. and its plain enough that its easy to add your own personal touches. like i added bananas! they turned out great and its an easy recipe to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made as written it is definitely flavorless. I added baking soda as suggested and the pancakes work technically but aren't flavorful at all. We've just tried adding a bit of salt and a bit of vanilla. I wouldn't make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States