Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
i don't think i'll ever try this recipe again. the pancakes burnt the second you looked away and only one side would fully cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Its an okay base. I agree there is too much oil. Made a tonne of changes and ended up with something completely different. Great to get started with a DIY mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Thank God for this quick and easy recipe! My 3 year old just loves pancakes and she woke up this morning asking for them. I was out of pancake mix so, wanting to avoid a breakfast tantrum, I started looking for a recipe. These pancakes are delicious and so easy to make. I don't think I will even bother buying pancake mix again. I'll just use this recipe from now on. I did not have self-rising flour, so I added a teaspoon of baking powder. Delicious! And my 3 year old agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used regular flour, but added 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt for every cup of flour. Instead of oil, I used applesauce, and for fun I added a little cinnamon and vanilla. While frying, I added a few 6 - 7 chocolate chips -- the family favorite. They hit the spot! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I actually forgot to put the egg in the batter - left it on the counter! But still loved them - they were very tasty and my grandkids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
A frugal recipe for a rainy day!I always have all-purpose flour on hand so I had to add 1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon salt for fluff & for flare I add 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychicndc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Super easy and super tasty! I think the low reviews had to have been due to not using the correct flour. These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the exact recipe my grandma gave me to make pancakes when I was little. I've always loved them! However, my family and I usually add a bit of vanilla extract and some blueberries to the mix, just for some flavor. I've never had a problem with how they turn out, so I'm not sure what's going on with some of the other recipes people have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
If using all purpose flour you MUST add 1.5 tsp of BAKING POWDER and .5 tsp of salt. Just made these using Vanilla Silk and they turned out fantastic. Don't be worried about the bad reviews you just need to use self rising or add the bp and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was the best pancakes ever !! I added a teaspoon of sugar to the recipe and they turned out so fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States