Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe was awful. Gagging while eating them. I may as well have ate rubber for breakfast. I also would give this 0 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good, fast and EASY, but a little on the thin side for me. I like that there are only 4 ingredients! I've got all those things, all the time. Yay! I used skim milk, because that's what I had, but next time I will use a bit less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved it and super easy! I used self rising flour, and sifted it, as the directions stated. I didn't use a griddle, but used a regular skillet (but waited until the water splattered loudly, per the directions). These came out great. Only modification: used about 1-1/2 tbsp. vegetable oil instead of 2, and added some vanilla, sugar and cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a quick basic recipe. I don't normally have self rising flour so I add baking powder to the flour so the pancakes are not flat. (You add 1tsp per 1 cup of flour, or more if you want thicker pancakes). Then I add some sugar and vanilla extract. My whole family loves them and it is still a pretty basic recipe. I add a bit more flour to all of it to compensate for the extra liquids and keep it thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made these this morning and they were very good! I used all purpose flower with 1 tbsp of baking powder. Also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used a blender to blend the wet ingredients with the dry ingredients, and it worked out well! They are nice, fluffy and so easy to make! Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are really good. Cant believe so many people are saying its not, make sure you self rising flour!! Making some now & I am about to add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made the pancakes for breakfast for my little grandchildren. I did not have self-rising flour so I looked up a substitute recipe for it. Mixed all the ingredients together and left some lumps in the batter. I let the batter rest for about 5 minutes. The pancakes were not real fluffy but the flavor was simply delicious. Who needs a boxed pancake mix when you can make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Guys, this recipe calls for SELF-RISING flour, which has rising agents already in. If you use ordinary all-purpose flour, then of course the result will be thin as paper. We used self-rising flour for this recipe and the results were delicious - easy to stack, not too cake-y, and tasty. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I care for a 92 year old beautiful lady. I got there today and she was outta of pancakes. I went straight to my phone app. Within 10 minutes she had a huge pancake that she proclaimed was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very easy quick and left me with 4 very happy kids after eating 2 batches of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States