Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I was able to make them faster than my 20 month old could start wanting " bities"!!! This will defiantly always be my go to recipe. FYI followed the recipe to the line had griddle on 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. First time I tried it though they were flat and greasy even though I used self-rising flour. So, I tried 1 tsp. baking soda in mix along with cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Yum. Now I make a double batch and freeze them by threes. Defrost the night before, spread them out on a plate then microwave them 30 seconds or less on each side for a quick treat for the kids. PS I only use 1/2 of the oil recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babsmith726
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Perfect easy pancakes. We added cinnamon and banana slices! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This worked great. I didn't have anything but selfrising flour and found this. My tester pancake turned out a bit thin BUT to remedy it, I just added another about 1/4 - 1/2 of flour to thicken it up and it got to be very fluffy and delicious. The seemed a bit bland to me, because I'm used to having a sweet cake like pancake (so I added a dash of salt and sugar). But this is a great base for pancakes. You can add anything to it and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great! Sprinkled them with frozen whole cranberries and dark chocolate chip before turning them for an extra treat, ya' know just in case having pancakes wasn't enough! MUST use self rising flour or doctor up the AP variety tho!! Noticed some folks said it was thin so I skipped the sifting and left the measuring cup slightly rounded. Tall and fluffy and gone! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I had never made pancakes from scratch before and so was looking for a simple recipe when I stumbled upon this one. I did, however, use 1 cup of sweetened vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk and olive oil instead of vegetable oil, as that is what I had on-hand. Fluffiest pancakes I've ever had! And the almond milk sweetened them up just enough and added a bit of vanilla flavor. But overall, I love this recipe! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
i loved this recipe! i added butter instead of oil and i added a dash of vanilla and sugar. :D it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Although I didn't care too much for it, my 7 year-old really liked it. It was definitely not fluffy, just flat but soft. I prefer fluffy pancakes so if your preference is flat pancakes, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tried making these because they seemed simple, tasted like milk and flour mixed together (weird...) Bleh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States